Ratings based on 88 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Milwaukee

Posted Feb 3, 2017
Pros: Friendly
Cons: Cant think of anything.
Location: Dive flamingo resort
Good. May be gong back again. Good breakfast. Nice pool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to downtown

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Very friendly. Would stay again here. Very close to downtown
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Enjoyed my staying

Posted Nov 9, 2016 on Hotels
I am completely happy with my staying at this hotel. Want to thank to Viktor (owner of the property) for advising us about local restaurantes and other interesting places on Bonaire. The hotel is very clean. It is situated not far from diving center. Definitely will stay here during my next visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Curacao

A true oasis of luxury and comfort

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Pros: The swimming pool, breakfast, central location.
Cons: -
Location: The hotel is located close to the city, the boulevard and with a car you can visit different places on the island.
We had a great time at the Sonrisa Boutique Hotel. The owner has an eye for details (everything you'd want or need to have a pleasant stay is present). We will definitely return in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Wales

Love this place!

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Fantastic small hotel with a really personal feel. We've stayed here twice now and loved it both times. Great location just a 10 minute walk from town and the nearby Dive Inn diving centre too.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and quiet hotel

Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Hotels
When you first enter Sonrisa, it may seem desolate. It's close to the airport, and seemingly in the middle-of-nowhere, but you'll soon realize that it's in a great location (close to downtown, the great beach Te Amo beach, and the airport), and you'll learn to love the privacy. There are city and mountain bikes free to use. Everything is a 5 minute (or less) bike ride away. No need to take a taxi -- that'll be a waste of money. You'll have to call Viktor when you arrive. Our first impression was - no one works here? But he's the only person who works there and is often popping in and out. He will always be available when you need him, and he's great at catering to your needs. If it wasn't for him, our stay would have been mediocre. Viktor was great and truly gave us a nice sense of the island and loads of local insight. Thank you Viktor! The rooms are clean but there is no shampoo or bath soap. So bring some. Towels were used and there were stains. Same goes for the sheets. Thankfully, they always smelled fresh and washed. Since were were staying so long, we got bumped from a normal suite to the Apartment Suite. It was great! A few amenities didn't work well, and there weren't basic cooking necessities like oil we could use, so if you stay in the apartment suite, get a few cooking essentials first. There are a lot of mosquitos around, so get some mosquito repellent or devices to keep them away. There are a lot of discounts for those who stay at Sonrisa.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charleston, WV

A private little oasis close to everything

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: Even though it is downtown, it is quiet and so relaxing. The pool is wonderful, large and deep, perfect for cooling off after a hot day at the beach.
Cons: I really can't think of any cons to staying here.
Location: See info in "our experience" above
Sonrisa is a great little boutique hotel within walking distance of supermarkets, restaurants, and shops. Room was roomy with king bed, mini fridge and nice balcony overlooking a lovely pool. We always had the pool to ourselves, felt like our private little oasis downtown. Viktor or Benjamin fixed us a wonderful breakfast to order every morning at the outdoor kitchen under the palapa, where a nice breeze always kept it comfortable even though we were there in August. You can snorkel and swim along front street where all the shops and restaurants are located, but a car or truck is needed to really take advantage of all the different snorkel and dive sites around the island. The hotel also has a secure area to rinse and store scuba equipment when not in use. We plan to stay here on our next trip to Bonaire and highly recommend it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 6, 2016
This is a geest deal for anyone that do not need to be directly on the beach. Great salt water pool and large rooms. Good breakfast included.
4 out of 5
by Justin

Posted Jan 22, 2016 on Hotels
Great breakfasts courtesy of Viktor!