Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Danielle from Asbeek

Idilisch

Posted Dec 12, 2013 on Hotels
Het komt er op neer dat je moet vragen naar wat je verlangt. Zo kregen we eerst een hotelkamer (huisje aan het strand) nr26 waar we een beetje ontgoochelt over waren: geen keukentje, geen koffiezet, wel een waterkoker met vervallen thee zakjes bij en een mini ijskastje. We waren met 3 en de voorzieningen waren daar voor 2 personen. We konden makkelijk in vele leegstaande huisjes kijken en zagen overal een keuken erbij. Bij navraag konden we dadelijk verhuizen. Verder waren ze heel behulpzaam om stukke zaken te herstellen of om te bellen voor een reservering voor een auto te huren, boottochten te maken...Het was laag seizoen en dat was heeeerlijk rustig.Voor het ontbijt is er nooit een variatie, enkel in wat je bijbesteld en dus extra betaald. De lunch op het strand en het diner 's avonds zijn heel lekker. 's avonds betaal je de vaste prijs van 30 dollar waar 2 schotels in zitten of 35 dollar waar 3 schotels inbegrepen zitten. We aten het meeste wel in Kralendijck omdat we makkelijk met de auto overal konden geraken, (dat heb je zeker nodig om Bonaire te bezoeken. Moesten we terug gaan naar Bonaire zouden we vast en zeker terug het Sorobon kiezen.Prijs kwaliteit was dit een topper, (wel vliegreis en hotel apart geboekt, dat was goedkoper).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by franka from amsterdam

Fantastic!

Posted Nov 25, 2013
Amazing beach life..!! Little beachhouse is standing on the beach, 10 steps away from the beautiful clear water. The resort is not to big so giving you a ultemaid relax feeling! Jibe city next door to go for a little surf.. Sorobon is one of the best beaches on the island! The house could use a little do up, but it's clean. We were her for two weeks with our young famely (baby and 3 years old). And had a amazing time to relax!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by gianluca from Roma, Italia

hotel confortevole per le famiglie

Posted Jan 14, 2013
Pros: la location, la posizione e l'atmosfera che si vive in particolare la sera.
Cons: la condizione manutentiva della struttura in partcolare delle camere. Si dovrebbe garantire un confort più elevato una maggior pulizia delle camere
Location: Bonaire meravigliosa per le immersioni e lo snorkeling. Da preferire. come ovvio, la costa ovest per i siti ed anche perchè più riparata dai venti
Bella la location e la posizione sulla spiaggia che è una delle poche esistenti sull'isola. Nel complesso una struttura gradevole, da consigliare in particolare agli amanti del windsurf ed alle famiglie con i bambini, vista l'acqua bassa del mare (la quasi "laguna") di fronte al resort ed all'estrema tranquillità e rilassatezza di tutto l'ambiente. Uno dei rari hotel di Bonaire dove c'è l'effetto adriatico (ossia il sole tramonta alla spalle) visto che si affaccia sulla costa orientale e proprio perchè collocato sulla costa est dell'isola il luogo è un pò ventoso. In ogni caso, la proprietà punta forse troppo sulla posizione, poichè per il prezzo che si paga, (se rapportato alle altre strutture dell'isola) si dovrebbe rinnovare la struttura un pò vecchiotta, garantendo un confort più elevato, una maggior pulizia ed una più attenta manutenzione delle camere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Relaxing beach

Posted Dec 25, 2012 on Hotels
Very nice location directly on the beach. The rooms are no high end, but clean and comfortable. We had a cabin with our own kitchen, which is good if you want to eat breakfast or lunch without spending to much money. The hotel restaurant had very good food. A very nice place to have a vacation.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 11, 2012 on Hotels
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 9, 2012 on Hotels
Muy caro para la localizacion y los servicios ofrecidos por el hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Germany

Perfect accomodation for surfers

Posted Dec 29, 2011
The hotel is a perfect location for a very relaxing trip, lovely beach, warm, shallow water in the bay and surf spot close by. Snorkeling, kayaking and swimming is possible just by going out in the clear blue water. The appartments are very close to the beach and with a good quality standard. Dinner at the restaurant was brilliant, daily fresh fish and good service. We just had a brilliant time and can recommend Sorobon to everyone who is looking for a relaxing, laid-back vacation on a lovely beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Bern

Chalet 30 schönster Platz im Paradis

Posted Jul 22, 2011 on Hotels
Unser 2-wöchiger Aufenthalt ab 3. Juli 2011 war ein unvergesslich schöner und gemütlicher mit viel Natur, dem super Strand und Ausblick auf die schönen und sehr unterschiedlichen Farben des Meeres. Sehr gefallen hat uns die privatshäre im schönsten Chalet 30 von Sorobon Beach Resort! Der stete Wind hat die hohen Temperaturen für uns aus der Schweiz gut erträglich gemacht, auch die Klimaanlage hat gut funktioniert. Wir kommen definitiv nächstes Jahr wieder. Der Service war stets sehr freundlich und hilfsbereit. Der super Platz für das Windsurfen lernen, direkt neben dem Hotel hat uns eine neue, coole Wassersportart eröffnet. Absolut weiter zu empfehlen, dieser schöne Resort!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Bordeaux, France

idéale pour véliplanchiste ET grande plage pour farniente

Posted Mar 10, 2011
Toute l'équipe de Sorobon est fort sympathique et serviable. Cadre agréable et emplacement idéal pour véli-planchistes (sur le plus beau site) et pour personnes désireuses de plage tranquile (rare de trouver une si grande plage de sable). L'hôtel n'est pas en ville mais les distances sont courtes sur Bonaire : il n'est qu'à 15 minutes de voiture du centre ville. Chambre + kitchenette bien équipées pour cuisiner; sinon il y a un restaurant (pas essayé). Il y a aussi un centre de plongée (pas essayé).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Almere

Sorobon Beach Resort op Bonaire: een absolute aanrader.

Posted Jan 27, 2011
Sorobon Beach Resort is een geweldige plek op Bonaire om te verblijven. Het resort is mooi, aardig personeel, lekker eten en de zee ... die is ronduit fantastisch. Het verblijf in Sorobon gaat zeker een vervolg krijgen. Door de locatie is het absoluut gewenst om over vervoer te beschikken.