Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alberta

It'll do in a pinch for a last minute stay

Posted Mar 19, 2016
Pros: there were ready made ice cubes in the freezer
Cons: see above
Location: close access to the street that runs along the waterfront
Due to an airline schedule change we had to find accommodations for 1 night. The room was clean, but the bed linen was torn, stained and too small for the bed. The mattress was stained, I checked for bed bugs but all was good on that topic. The room was dark and the lighting poor. The shower did have a hot water faucet but it took forever and then some for warm water to come. The kitchen was poorly supplied for glassware, silverware etc. If I had a do-over I'd have booked elsewhere.- if all the units are like this one I wouldn't stay here for anything more than a stop over. Now this all said, did they give us a sub-par unit because of the brief stay, and others are much better?... who knows. It was just for a short stay before a very early flight the next morning, the only thing we unpacked was p.j.'s and our toiletries. Oh the plus side there is a pool and a cozy court yard, and the restaurant Chez Madeline's is on site; also they are very close to Pasta Bon Pizza.(a favorite of ours),
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Price is right for basic accommodation

Posted Oct 23, 2015
Pros: Really great location for proximity to snorkel sites and native parrot roosting sites. Parrots can be seen and heard in morning and evening.
Cons: Everything is reasonably well-maintained but some improvements could be made like cleaning the ceiling fan and repairing broken window screens.
Location: Close to Playa Lechi and Eden beach. Chez Madeleine restaurant is onsite.
This was my third stay at this property. It is in a terrific location with proximity to the water while not being right on the waterfront. The studio efficiency units with a full kitchen have everything you need. The bed is comfortable and there is free WiFi. On the other hand, don't come expecting a full service hotel. These are furnished apartments where you must provide your own soap, salt and coffee. They give you fresh towels and linens a few times a week and some toilet paper but that's about it! If you know that in advance and don't expect all the frills and amenities of a hotel, you won't be disappointed. The best thing to know is that if you clearly communicate your needs to the administration, they will be happy to help. Email is often the best way to reach them even if you are onsite.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

The room was large with lots of room.

Posted Oct 20, 2015
Pros: Ample Room
Cons: Everything
Location: Close to the main commercial area
Air Conditioning was weak, the lights were weak. Owners must not be very involved in the property.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The appartment was good. I liked the privacy.

Posted Aug 14, 2015
The room is espacious. The kids loved the pool. I think the office has to be open till 5 or 6pm.Most question I had the boy who was working in the office don't know nothing. His work is only administration.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Curacao

Centrally located

Posted May 13, 2015
It's a good appartment with perfect location. It need some maintenance but it's OK.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Great for families, not so much for divers

Posted May 10, 2015
Pros: The size of the rooms (huge) and the location. Safety is always a concern and we felt safe there, even coming in late at night.
Cons: Fix rinse tank for divers & add light to gear room. Notify tenants of when the side gate is locked (maybe a key?)
Location: Quick drive to main Kralendyke, dive shops and restaurants
We rented the 2 bedroom apt. Rooms were huge. There was a large LR/DR/ kitchen combo. Kitchen was well furnished with a few exceptions (the only sharp knife was a very small paring knife & the electric water kettle didn't work). 'Fridge was a decent size, stove top was electric, a working coffee maker & microwave. 2 safes in the kitchen area, neither worked (we did not feel we need to use them!) Bathroom was huge, always enough warm water for showers. Bedrooms had air con that worked well, also fans in the apt. Beds a little uncomfortable. Great location, quiet at night, we felt safe the entire time. WiFi in the rooms (free) & reliable for Bonaire. There is a pool (we didn't use). Center part of the complex is a separate restaurant - a little weird walking by people sitting down to eat while you are in your diving gear! The housekeeper spoke only Spanish, but she seemed to come twice a week, with towel deliveries sort of random but we NEVER ran out of clean towels, in fact had them to spare (unusual in some apts). Now for the downside: the TV did not have sound and it was apparently something they couldn't fix - so no TV for 2 weeks (not a big issue for us, but if you had kids to entertain occasionally, it might be an issue). We parked on the side of the complex & the gate was locked at night - we had no key. For divers: rinse tank without drain / plug & gear room small with no lights. The owner was pretty responsive to issues (contacted via email).
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from missouri

Bait and switch

Posted Feb 18, 2015
If you book at the yachts club apartments, you will be moved to a lessor hotel called the lodge without towels or toilet paper. Beware.
1 out of 5
by Yves from Sherbrooke

NO RESPECT FOR CUSTOMERS

Posted Feb 12, 2015 on Hotels
First I was transfered to Eden Beach resort. The hotel is clean, staff very friendly, location is ideal, but they do not respect customers, loud music well past 10PM. If you expect a working internet then go somewhere else as it continually disconnect not only every 60 minutes as they say, but always, impossible to have a Skype conversation either video or phone. If they would respect customers and have a TRUE working internet they would received a 4.5 to 5 stars from me, but when NO RESPECT is given to customers then it is a 1 star and I will not revise my score under any circumstances
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location, nice pool

Posted Feb 6, 2015
Pros: Great location near the beach and good snorkelling.
Cons: Dishwashing supplies, functioning air conditioning.
Location: Snorkelling and beaches.
With a little more attention to detail, this accommodation would be fantastic. But they need to do a bit of work to ensure functional air conditioning, replaced lightbulbs, repaired window screens, and the necessities like handsoap, dish soap, dish sponge, dish towels, etc.
2 out of 5
by Prosper

No Clean Pillow Cases- Plenty of Dead Bugs

Posted Jan 12, 2015 on Hotels
Not a resort by any means. Mosquitos squashed on walls and ceiling do not a resort make. More like an apartment in a low rent district. Clean sheets on a bed with dirty, stained pillow cases that still had the smell of cheap perfume on them. I know what musty smells like living in a beach town. This room smelled dirty and the air conditioning needed a good cleaning as well.