Ratings based on 692 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Tidy hotel with helpful staff

Posted Jan 9, 2018
Pros: Great location
Cons: Not a lot of natural light in our room, plus some construction noise next door (though obviously the hotel can't really control those).
Location: Less than 5 min walk to Bondi Junction train station, which is about 4 stops from the city. Easy to get to the beach using the free bikes.
Comfortable stay in a great location and friendly, helpful staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location and friendly staff

Posted Jan 1, 2018
Pros: Very clean and comfortable
Cons: Training need for staff development as stated before
Location: Central station to get to various parts of Sydney
All good . Location comfort and great value .Staff were friendly and helpful. Only negative was that they didn’t have much knowledge of the local area as I would have liked . They tried their best by looking things up on he computer but there is a training need to learn about the local transportation, restaurants, and recommendations etc
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Extreme construction noise otherwise good hotel.

Posted Dec 29, 2017
They were breaking rocks on the huge construction site next door and the walls were shaking. This started at 7am and went on all day which was mainly a problem in the morning as you could not sleep in.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable enough for a short stay

Posted Dec 18, 2017
Pros: easy to get to, amenities were useful
Cons: The large chips on the walls could be covered with paint. A continental breakfast would be useful for guests. Abath in each room would improve comfort
Location: .
Comfortable enough. needs a bathtub and some general room maintenance there were large chips on the walls. I probably would not stay here again as it was basically just a spot to sleep with no other real amenities. (continental breakfast, gym). decent price however.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Too expensive for the experience

Posted Dec 6, 2017
Cons: Bed comfort, pillow selections, linen
The bed was awful, pillows were hard, outdoor noise kept me up all night. They did have easily accessable parking that was only $30 for the night though.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sheffield United Kingdom

Everyone should stay here

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Quest is located almost across the road from the bus & train terminal., surrounded by some excellent little cafes & bars. Equidistant between Sydney CBD & Bondi Beach, so perfectly positioned for your stay in Sydney. The hotel staff were excellent. Both warm & g roendly yet professional. Nothing was too much trouble. The room was large, bright and airy. Everything we needed was available to us. Would you e stay here again? In a heartbeat!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from manchester, england

Great location and ammenities

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Cery happy with stay and would 100% recommend. Great location for travelling, very close to bus and train station and all ameneties on doorstep. Only down fall was the building work next door but this was not that big of an issue. Staff were also extremely helpful and friendly.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Good location is the hilight

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Maintenance and staff problem solving
Location: Good restaurants locally
Checkin was ok, room pretty standard, bed harder than I like but everyone is different, Aircon light flashing and in need of service. So down to reception sorry sir we are full and no maintenance here right now I will send a fan up. Really a fan, so went to dinner to arrive back to a $20 Bunnings solution. Thanks but no thanks Quest, departed and checked into another hotel with working aircon. As a regular business traveler I spend around 80 nights per yer in hotels, first ant lat in a Quest property.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Nottingham

Good Hotel location.

Posted Nov 7, 2017
Pros: The staff were all very friendly and helpful.
Cons: We found that the cleaning of the studios could be better. One day the kitchen and bathroom bins were not emptied.
Location: Location very good, train and bus services excellent. Plenty of shops and close to Bondi Beach.
We found it very noisy and had not been told that there was an adjoining building site. Our overall stay was pleasant and we found the bus and train services very good, also shopping was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Our stay was a quick overnight stay but the staff were very friendly and accommodating and held our bags at reception for us as we had an early check in