Ratings based on 768 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, VIC

Nice and simple.

Posted Oct 15, 2017
The room was nice and simple with two single beds, a kitchenette and bathroom. Everything was clean and the whole complex was very quiet. Location is great and short walking distance to shops, cafes and the beach. It's nothing fancy, but did the job.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Perth WA

Good value.

Posted Oct 7, 2017
Pros: Very safe. The property is gated, so no worries if someone was there alone.
Cons: There should be tea, coffee and milk for customers when they arrive late.
Location: Great little cafes. Bondi Beach. Catch the bus outside Ultimate to Bondi Junction, or onto Sydney, to see the famous Harbour bridge & Opera House
Handy to transport and shops. Just a walk to the famous Bondi Beach, where you can walk around to another icon Icebergs. From there you can have a wonderful walk to the great beaches such as Tamamara, Bronte, then onto the old Cemetery. A great stop for a lunch at the Tamarama beach cafe and sit and watch the waves coming into the shore. A wonderful site.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Neecastle NSW

Excellent accommodation in the heart of Bondi

Posted Sep 13, 2017 on Wotif
Friendly, efficient staff hallmarked the quality of the apartments in the security gated complex complete with own swimming pool. Apartment was well appointed ideal for family.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 27, 2017 on Wotif
Place was clean and convenient and it delivered exactly what it said it would deliver.
4 out of 5
by bryan

Right place for right price

Posted Aug 20, 2017 on Hotels
convenient to all our needs without the fancy trimmings.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2017 on Wotif
Close to the beach. Only two let downs: you have to buzz the gate to be let in to check in and also we requested a room for 3, but it definitely wasn't suitable for 3. Other than that, very pleasant stay
5 out of 5
by Rosemary

Value for money.

Posted Jul 29, 2017 on Hotels
Found the lounge along the wall not suitable for TV watching so moved it to directly opposite TV. TV reception was extremely pixilated on all channels but after wriggling the cable all came clear. Perhaps the socket in the wall needs replacing? All else met expectations although we did miss no coffee,tea or milk even though it was explained this was not a motel. Very convenient area for our needs and safe and secure.
5 out of 5
by Michelle

Best Deal on Our Entire 20 Day Aussie Trip

Posted Jul 2, 2017 on Hotels
Wow! Really loved this place. Great rate and great location...agents were fantastic and set up an after hours key retrieval for us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice accommodation, 15 mins walk to the beach.

Posted Jun 29, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: good pool
Cons: in room seating
Location: plenty in nearby centres
Good place to stay, in room seating could be better
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to beach

Posted Jun 25, 2017 on Lastminute
Pros: It was very secure.
Cons: Could have bigger TV and the cooking facilities was one portable electric appliance. We could only cook one thing at a time.
Location: The location was great, 10 minute walk to Bondi town and shops, the bech across the shops and easy access to buses to get to Sydney.
We arrived on Sunday about 3.00pm and realised that reception was closed from 2.00pm, after 10 minutes we then saw the signs to saw where our keys were. We loved the area as it was so close to Bondi beach and transport to the city.