Ratings based on 127 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 25, 2016 on Hotels
bed was a little short for Queen, room is tight but has all of the essentials
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 23, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hello , Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Regards Yasmine
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from perth wa

Not much comfort in this comfort hotel

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: Staff were excellant expecially Yasmine who could not have been more pleasant and helpful
Cons: Aircons in the top rooms and at least fans in lower rooms and fridges are pretty standard fair in any hotel
Location: Hotel was easy to find and close to town
We arrived on a hot northern france afternoon. After checking into our sauna of a roomwe had a few cold beers out under the trees in the garden area.....lovely. later that evening we went to our room to find it still quite warm inside......no aircons no fridge no fans =no sleep. The next night was even hotter so got changed into another room by the beautiful Yasmine and found this room much better. These 2 top rooms should not be rented out on hot daysas they are ovens. Breakfast was basic but ok and evening meals bellow par but pricy
3 out of 5
by Jennifer from Leicester

Ok place

Posted Jul 2, 2016 on Hotels
A simple and clean hotel, definitely nothing fancy but also not bad. The hotel has free parking which was the main point for me choosing here. Though there isn't ever so much within walking distance - even to find a supermarket I did have to drive!. Breakfast was a good selection - not ever so many of the options would be classed as being healthy, but a wide choice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quality Hotel

Posted Jun 24, 2016
Very comfortable rooms with nicer washrooms than I expected. Everything looks as it does in the pictures and my room was very clean and tidy. Staff was quite friendly and helpful. I didn't have the breakfast but it looked good as well. Alternatively, I found it difficult to walk places because the surrounding roads (or at least the ones I walked on) did not have sidewalks. Perhaps I was simply taking the wrong route. Overall staying at this hotel was quite a nice experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2016 by Yasmine- assistante de direction, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Regards Yasmine
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 24, 2016
Very friendly and helpful staff with reception open late. Rooms were a good size and very comfortable. For a stopover would definitely stay here again
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2016 by Yasmine- assistante de direction, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Regards Yasmine
5 out of 5
by Stella from Bury

Over and above.....

Posted Sep 12, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel exceeded my expectations which had been for a "budget" hotel. The staff were most helpful on all occasions and made us feel very welcome. They were prompt to respond to us at all times and went out of their way to offer information and assistance. Breakfast was plentiful, varied and delicious. We will definitely recommend it to others and would not hesitate to return ourselves.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, shame about Tourcoing

Posted Aug 1, 2015 on Hotels
A nice hotel, with friendly, helpful staff. It was very quiet at night. The only negative is that there is no evening meal service over a weekend and the local area is sadly lacking in restaurants of any type.
4 out of 5
by Paul from Bridgend

Nice hotel near businesses

Posted Jul 6, 2015 on Hotels
This is an excellent hotel at the edge of an industrial estate. My colleague and I were visiting a customer on the state so it was very convenient. The hotel is very nice with nice size rooms and comfortable beds. The staff are very nice and helpful and the hotel has a very nice beer garden at the back which is secluded and relaxing. Bathrooms are good with a nice shower. Breakfast is also good and has a nice choice of cold foods.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never again

Posted Jun 8, 2015 on Hotels
No restaurant open..would be helpful if the website stated it was only open Monday to Thursday.... Room was dirty. Bulbs in bedside lamp didn't work and had to be changed... No proper soap or bathroom nicities. Staff were indifferent....and not very helpful Disappointing stay
3 out of 5
by susan from cotton end

Very Very Disappointed......

Posted Jun 8, 2015 on Hotels
Was very disappointed with this hotel.. I had picked it especially because of there restaurant and terrace area...which looked lovely on the photo..We had been driving all day on Saturday so when we arrived about 4.30 pm were looking forward to a nice rest..afew drinks on the terrace and dinner at the hotel.... We were told the restuarant was only open Monday to Thursday...and there was a private party in for the evening so no food available.. When we asked where we could go to find some food..we were waved vaguely in the direction of Tourcoing or Lille....being unfamiliar with the area..we drove around Tourcoing for 15 minutes before finding anywhere open...and that was a creperie with very loud music.... Not what we had envisioned for a quiet night out and dinner.... The rooms are very small...(no room to swing a cat springs to mind) and the bathroom even smaller...rather like one you d get on a ship! The area surrounding the hotel is industriel....nowhere to eat ..the nearest being a MacDonalds down the road...(and in desperation we ALMOST went there) Very very disappointed.....and will never go there again