Ratings based on 80 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel in a quiet area.

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Enjoyed our stay, but the accessible ground floor rooms might not suit those entirely wheelchair bound.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 27, 2017 by Amy, Hotel Management
Many thanks for your review and I am glad that you enjoyed your stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice pleasant hotel

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Nice pleasant hotel with friendly staff and it's in an ideal location
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 27, 2017 by Amy, Hotel Management
Many thanks for your lovely review and we hope to welcome you back to the hotel soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel just what we needed

Posted Mar 4, 2017
Pros: Rooms are comfertable and clean some very pleasant and helpful staff
Cons: Just a clean up in place just looking a bit tired in places
Location: Bo- ness west Lothian
Experience very good staff very helpful first night great breakfast team staff on second night not as good .room lovely and comfrotable with everything we needed
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 27, 2017 by Amy , Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I am glad you found out rooms comfortable and our staff pleasant. We will pass over your comments to the team regarding the staff on the second night and the cleanliness. We hope to welcome you back to the hotel soon!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from fife

Nice bar and lovely staff.

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Although the room wasnt the best the bed was clean and fresh and comfy .They do need to be a bit more particular to areas such as around the taps and around the toilet hinges as they were manky,sorry i notice things like that .The cleaners were only given about 10 mins to prepare a room so dont have time to clean it properly . apart from that the staff were extremly lovely and friendly and couldnt do enough for you .food was good word of caution -the water is extremly hot ,the hotel need to look at this as a child could be scalded !
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 27, 2017 by Amy, Hotel Management
Many thanks for your review, and I am glad that you found our staff and food good! I will pass over your comments regarding cleanliness to housekeeping, and we will certainly look into the hot water issue as we do not want our guests to get scalded!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portsmouth, UK

3 days stay for Hogmanay

Posted Jan 6, 2017
Pros: The breakfast is amazing. Just make sure you get there earlier as they will run out of the buffet food!
Cons: Bathroom could do with a renovation, with slow stream showers, and a bit of black mold around the edges.
Location: Only about 45 minutes from Edinburgh, we stayed for the Hogmanay and drive in. Don't know much about the immediate area but it was nice and quiet.
Booked a little last minute, check in was very smooth and fast. Asked for a double room, had the choice of taking a family room which was nice. Reception was happy to provide a hairdryer on request. The best part were their breakfasts which included a cooked full Scottish breakfast with vegetarian option, as well as buffet style continental options. Great quality foods and nicely presented including yoghurts, ham & cheese, croissants, fruits.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 6, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 6, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Dannibelle

Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
It was great experience though we did not have phone in our room. The staff are so friendly and accommodating.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Dirty run down- nothing like the pictures!

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Terrible stench of urine from the bathrooms, switched rooms but all are the same. Furniture broken, black mould in the sink and bath, pillows worn out, vomit on the chair, broken radiator stuck on highest heat, no working elevator, NOTHING like the photos at all. One or two rooms have been refurbished but 90% of rooms are old, ugly, dirty and worn out. Staff are very nice, but completely unable to help, and a little incompetent.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good budget hotel

Posted Dec 7, 2016 on Hotels
stayed on a monday night and hotel was not busy...bar and food was good...breakfast was ok