Ratings based on 449 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wales

Nice hotel to explore Porto

Posted Nov 8, 2017
Pros: Hotel just outside city centre. Near metro and San Bento train station.
Cons: View is back of shops, but that's the position of hotel.
Location: Near San Bento station and centre of town (10 minutes). Number of cafés and bars near. Shopping centre nearby
Basic room and bathroom but clean and tidy. Staff fine, spoke good English. Ten minutes walk (uphill) from town centre. Near metro station. Fine as a base for exploring Porto.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Nice hotel, fine for viewing city

Posted Oct 25, 2017
Pros: Good reception team. Great positon for seeing the city.
Cons: Safe in room would be handy - can leave personal belongings in a safe at reception though.
Location: Great location within easy walking distance. Also, metro station not far which will take you further afield. Plenty of places to eat nearby.
Nice hotel, easy access from airport using metro. Great position for seeing attractions, all within walking distance. Good restaurants across the road, and many more close by. We had a problem with sink in our room but reported it to reception and they dealt with it. Reception staff really nice and helpful. Supermarket underneath hotel which is handy. Not huge rooms but fine when you only need it to sleep and shower in! Would use again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON

Can walk to everying. Grocery store same building!

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Pros: There's a Pingo Doce grocery store in the same building. The grocery store serves food, too. You can have a breakfast combo.
Room was very clean. Good work space/desk with chair. Has bench. Has night stands. Has good size closet, shelves. Bathroom is good size. Wifi was good speed. There's a Pingo Doce grocery store in the same building. The grocery store serves food, too. You can have a breakfast combo: Menu 1 (1 Euro): pastel de nata and espresso Menu 2 ( 1.09 Euro): 2 buns with margarine and small glass of coffee with milk Menu 3 - can't remember. There were lots of other food choices, too. Less than 10 minutes to 2 subway stations.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 3, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Posted Aug 3, 2017
very well located hotel. nice and helpful hotel staff. nice room, nothing special, but very good overall
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Leaky bathroom

Posted Jul 31, 2017
We noticed our shower leaked within a couple hours of checking in. We told the front desk staff after dinner and he said there was nothing they could do in that moment but tomorrow they would switch our room and have the bathroom serviced. He also gave us two extra towels which we used to soak up the water (it took 4 large towels. Imagine the safety hazard). The next day we saw the same staff member who told us this and he didn't say anything. We then saw him again and still nothing. Completely disappointed with this hotel. It's not up to the guests to spend their vacation waiting on hotel staff to fix an issue. I should note that ibis has a 15 min service guarantee; apparently they will fix any issue within 15 minutes- ha! Upon check out we weren't even asked about the hotel. I'm assuming the man on the first night didn't add anything to our file. Avoid hotel at all costs... or wear rain boats in the bathroom.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Good location

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Pros: Handy to an excellent supermarket.
Cons: Breakfast was a simple fare with no provision for gluten free diners.
Location: Walking distance to metro and train remembering Porto is a hilly city undergoing renewal of many buildings.
Put on your walking shoes and explore Porto from this well located hotel.
5 out of 5
by Elvira

Highly recommended

Posted Jun 17, 2017 on Hotels
Perfect location. Walking distance to a lot of restaurants and attractions. Parking is underground and parking spaces r very space. Overall very nice. Would recommend and stay again
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 16, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, great security.

Posted Feb 13, 2017 on Ebookers
Pros: Great Security, amazing Staff, very helpful
Cons: Breakfast Menu,,
Location: dead centre Porto city centre,, LOADS to see and do.
Amazing room, comfy, Breakfast NOT worth the Cost.. otherwise,, No complaints,, Defo stay there again.