Ratings based on 58 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quirky but nice ambiance

Posted Oct 22, 2016 on Hotels
I booked the room for 3 nights but only stayed for 1 night (paid for 2). Although I thought the hotel had a nice ambience, it was not the right location for us. We were traveling with a medium size dog and the room was too small and the quarters to close. The staff was very accommodating and actually stayed open late to receive us after midnight, it would be great if traveling solo or a couple.
3 out of 5
by thomas from North vancouver

Good value

Posted Oct 3, 2015 on Hotels
Staff helpful,breakfast good,room clean,interesting Morrocan decor. A little far away from center and up a steep hill but can be done!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Brighton, UK

Great little hotel

Posted May 13, 2014
Pros: Location, Moroccan décor, helpful staff, garden.
Location: Local bars, cafes, restaurants. Bus stop right outside.
Brilliant hotel for the money. Very conveniently situated. Friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brighton, UK

Quirky décor, excellent staff.

Posted May 9, 2014
Pros: Quirky décor, excellent staff and breakfast in the garden.
We had two short stays at this hotel and were treated well both times. For the price it is an excellent choice and within easy reach of the old town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sarah from Liverpool

Great little hotel

Posted Oct 1, 2013
Pros: Staff, location, decor
Cons: You had to hold our shower above you, but that may have just been in one room!
Location: 10 mins walk from centre of town. Bars, shops nearby.
For the price, I wasn't expecting much but this hotel is lovely. Great location (maybe 10 mins walk from town?),friendly staff and the Moroccan theme is a nice touch. Definitely great for the price and would stay here again if I came back to Porto (which I hope to!).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by B from UK

Convenient and cheap hotel in Porto

Posted Sep 9, 2013
the hotel is fairly well located, about 15min walk from the center. Nice terrace and decor. The only low point is that our room did not have a window, but not a big deal as we were out visiting all day
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Frankfurt am Main

Nur zum Übernachten gerade ausreichend

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Wir waren 3 Tage in Porto und haben ein Hotel in der Nähe der Innenstadt gesucht. Um die ersten Sehenswürdigkeiten zu erreichen braucht man ca. 15 Minuten zu Fuß (erstmal Berg runter, danach aber wieder hoch :-)). Das war jedoch für den Preis ok. Das Hotel selbst ist stark renovierungsbedürftig - in unserem Zimmer hingen sogar lose Kabeln aus der Wand. Der Schloss in der Tür ließ sich nicht so leicht abschließen. Der Frühstück war sehr spartanisch - nur eine einzige sorte Käse und Schinken, nichts Warmes. Bei der Anreise war die Bettwäsche bereits zerknittert - ich hoffe, dass sie zumindest nach den vorherigen Gästen gewaschen wurde... Personal an der Rezeption war freundlich.
3 out of 5
by Reidun

Be om rom med skikkelig vindu !

Posted Apr 2, 2017 on Hotels
Fikk rom med lite vindu høgt oppe på veggen, noe jeg ikke trivdes med. Vil også velge å bo på andre siden av byen neste gang.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mauvaise expérience

Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Ebookers
Pros: Pas grand chose, si ce n'est un peu la décoration
Cons: Tout...(propreté, grandeur des chambres, isolation, il y avait plein de condensation sur les fenêtres, les prises électriques font peur)
Location: Tout près se trouve la rua Caterina ou il y a pleins de boutiques et magasins, proche des arrêts de métro.
Réservation d'une chambre pour 3 pers. Chambre minuscule pour la 3ème pers. c'était un lit de camp, pas propre, salle de bain très petite, on entend tout ce qui se passe dans les corridors. Petit déjeuner acceptable mais sans plus.
4 out of 5
by Alain

Hotel bon rapport qualité prix

Posted Mar 11, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel surprenant mais très agréable le personnel vous porte vos valises et fait l'effort de parler français et de rendre service. À conseiller