Ratings based on 168 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by DEIRDRE

Not a pleasant experience

Posted Oct 7, 2017 on Hotels
We had booked rooms for 4 single men and 3 single men. We rang Hotels.com to confirm that this is what we would get and had paperwork to confirm. When we arrived at the accommodation, the receptionist was adamant we would have a double bed and 2 singles in the room. He was rude and uncompromising, the housekeeper was more co-operative and was able to provide a fold up bed to resolve the situation.
4 out of 5
by joanne

very clean budget hotel

Posted Jun 18, 2017 on Hotels
Basic hotel but very clean, a bit dated. Staff helpful but not fluent in English (much better than our Portuguese)Lol, but could communicate well with us and tried to tell us about the local area. Hotel located up a steep hill- but that's true for most of Porto - but close to a metro stop. If you are looking for a budget stay in Porto would recommend.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Really close to the shopping area

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Pros: The location
Cons: Wifi in all rooms
Location: Shops nearby
The hotel was close to the shopping area which was convenient. It was also close to a metro. They advertise the rooms as having wifi but my room did not. I could only use wifi in the lobby which was annoying.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

budget stay

Posted Feb 15, 2017 on Hotels
The room is cold, bed mattress is so hard.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ok for one night

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Lovely hotel, good position. Staff doesn't speak any other language except Portuguese but we could understand each other!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location and price.

Posted Jul 3, 2016
Have used this place for 6 years and will use it again. Nothing fancy, but clean, safe and inexpensive.
1 out of 5
by Matheus Ricardo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 18, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Adam

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 25, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Proximity to city center makes this location great

Posted Aug 20, 2015
Proximity to city center makes this location great and perfect. A 20-minute-walk from Porto city center. It is a hostel, but our room had everything that a family would need - a full private bathroom. For the price - it is great. The staff is very friendly. Parking is on-site and is free, which is very important for people with a car rental.
3 out of 5
by Marco

Satisfactory value for money.

Posted Aug 7, 2015 on Hotels
Good value for money overall. Rooms are clean and place is quiet. It would help improve quality to have staff speaking a bit more of English, and not to use synthetic but rather natural textile on their sheet covers. synthetic materials prevent the release of melathonine, making it less relaxing to fall asleep.