Ratings based on 75 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Taiwan

Pleasant stay for a family

Posted Feb 5, 2017
We stayed in a family room. Booked a room with futon only but found both a queen bed and a futon. Very pleasant surprise. Very clean. Kitchen has all necessary equipment. Staff can speak English and very friendly. Ski and spa were wonderful. We checked out early and can leave our baggage at the reception free of charge. Very good place with a beautiful view.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Nice hotel to the ski resort

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Pros: Distance. Really great. We could even order fried chicken at night and delivered to our room (with ski coach help as we cant speak Korean)
Cons: If the hotel staff could help order it would be great!
Location: Many options for restaurant, a big convenience store.
If you are going to Phoenix Park for skiing, this hotel gives you much convenience as its really close! Save much time for you from walking between the hotel and resort.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

The hotel is right beside the ski world.

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Pros: The location is the best
Cons: Include microwave which helps people whom stayed to prepare simple meals
Location: Ski World
The hotel is right beside the ski world which makes going to the ski area very accessible. Room is equipped with a small kitchen and cooking stuffs are all provided. There is no microwaves and best food to cook will be noodles which does not require microwave. There is floor heater within the room and temperature is just right
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Spacious and convenient stay

Posted Jan 8, 2017 on Hotels
Very satisfied with stay. Have 2 cons only. 1. Took us a long time to realise that we have to press a button on the aircon itself in order for it to be switched on (cannot switch on the aircon just via the 'on' button on the remote control). 2. No room wifi
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 7, 2017
The only flaw I see is that there isn't many restaurants to eat from. Also the bed in the room is really very uncomfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Cons: The mattress to sleep on the floor is not very comfortable.
Pleasant stay for my family. The blue zone condo that I stayed is near to the skiing facilities.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the slopes!

Posted Feb 19, 2016
Good for families. It is basic but offers good access...
4 out of 5
by Dominik from Warszawa

Not go there is You are an advanced skier

Posted Feb 18, 2016 on Hotels
The resort itself is not bad but slopes are only for beginners, in Korean ondol that have just matraces that You put on the heated floor, it gets really really hot....
2 out of 5
by Samantha

requested partial refund.

Posted Feb 15, 2016 on Hotels
We booked 2 rooms based on the photos and the ski in/out. It was more than like resorts. The room was no where near as nice as the photos. Do not trust the photos presented by Phoenix park condominium. Also the room 2 bedroom condo was a good walk from the lift tickets/skiing. We had to drive our gear over. Also 1/2 the mountain was closed due to ice and they charged full price for skiing 2 lifts. Only pool option is a waterpark, no discount offered so it would cost 30,000-40,000 for an adult. All around not a good experience. Definitely do not recommend.
4 out of 5
by Gim Seong

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 14, 2016 on Hotels