Ratings based on 102 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jan 19, 2018
Good place to stay for the money nice and clean and comfortable bed's for a very good price I would recommend this place to others
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 20, 2018 by Webmaster, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for choosing the ABVI Bonham and appreciating the hotel. It’s nice to hear that you liked the rooms, cleanliness and Staff service. Certainly a matter of pride for us to serve esteemed guests like you and expect you to refer to any other guests who are likely to visit this area. We look forward to welcome you again at the earliest, Sincerely, Hotel Manager.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lancaster sc

My stay at americas best in bonham texas

Posted Jan 4, 2018
The staff was pleasant and check in was smooth and easy room was clean and spacious for the amount per night decent breakfast bar far enough out of town that you don't feel hemmed in. Overall good value
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 4, 2018 by Webmaster, Hotel Management
Hello Ken, Thanks for the stay and the positive feedback. It is really encouraging. We feel proud when we get such reviews and motivate us to serve better. Look forward to welcome you again. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Williston, nd

Posted Dec 21, 2017
Staff was friendly coffee was hot ,,,,,,,,,, ,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,, ,,,,,,,,
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 22, 2017 by Webmaster, Hotel Management
Hi Joshua, Thanks for the stay and great feedback. It is really encouraging. We feel proud when we get such reviews and motivate us to serve better. Look forward to welcome you again. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas

OK for the money

Posted Dec 5, 2017
We liked it OK. Very comfortable beds and clear TV. The internet would not work. The man running things couldn’t run his computer. He tried to charge me even though I paid on Expedia. He got bent out of shape the next morning when he found I had a chihuahua. It’s a $20 charge and you have to stay in a smoking room !! So I went to pay him the $20 but he couldn’t figure out how to charge it on the computer, so I just left. I only stay there when I go hunting on my land nearby.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 7, 2017 by Webmaster, Hotel Management
Hello Keith, Thanks for staying at the ABVI Bonham during your recent visit to our area. We appreciate your review and the observations both positive as well as negative They are precious to us and we shall surely take them for improvement. We are addressing your observations point by point for further improvement and you shall definitely see the difference during your next visit. We await your earliest next trip to our area and promise a nice stay with us. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.
5 out of 5
by Dolores

Nice stay

Posted Oct 29, 2017 on Hotels
Great customer service
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 31, 2017
Hello Dolores, Thanks for stay at our hotel and the review with five stars. Nice to note that you liked the front desk service and enjoyed the stay. It is really a matter of pride for our hotel and staff. We shall serve you even better next time. Please do visit us again. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Thanks

Posted Oct 23, 2017 on Hotels
Great
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 26, 2017
Dear Guest, Thanks for the four stars. Hope you had a satisfactory stay. You can expect a further improved stay next time. Visiting us again soon. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.
3 out of 5
by Matthew

ok

Posted Oct 16, 2017 on Hotels
Decent enough for the price if you're just needing a place to stay. OK, no actual soap, just the liquid dispenser for soap, shampoo, and lotion. Breakfast is pretty slim. Cold cereal, toast, bagels, coffee, juice plus the obligatory waffle iron.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 22, 2017
Hello Mr.Matthew, Thanks for the three stars. Noted your observations and appreciate your understanding. You can expect a further improved stay next time. Visiting us again soon. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.
3 out of 5
by Cindy

Not so good of pmace

Posted Oct 9, 2017 on Hotels
Needs major updating; needs new mattresses; pictures on website are deceiving.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 12, 2017
Hello Cindy, Thanks for the three stars. We understand your concerns and will certainly act on them. You can expect a further improved stay next time. Visiting us again soon. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from texas

Room smeiied like smoke thought it would be smoke

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Coffee at breakfast was weak waffle mix empty.. Night desk unfriendly and morning help same
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2017 by Webmaster, Hotel Management
Hello Mark, Thanks for the four stars. We have noted your points of concern and apologies for the inconvenience.We shall take sure steps to improve the same. You can expect a further improved stay next time. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.
5 out of 5
by Joanna

Posted Sep 4, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 11, 2017
Hi Joanna, Thanks for the stay and great feedback. It is really encouraging. We feel proud when we get such reviews and motivate us to serve better. Look forward to welcome you again. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.