Ratings based on 808 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Not what I signed up for

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Pros: The staff was pleasant. The mini restaurant was ok..but the facility needs some work
Cons: This place needs renovated...it's showing some wear and tear. The management seems complacent to all this.
Location: Nice area of Florida with a very good beach not far away. Good restaurants etc. but this area of Florida lacks other attractions.
I have stayed at Hyatt Place hotels in other locations many times. This property was very disappointing and unacceptable. Although I reserved a King suite they put me in a Queen Double with no chance of change up to a King as I reserved. Checking in late in the evening I was very tired and had few other options. When I showered the drain was clogged. I pulled a golf ball mass of hair out of the drain to get it to flow. Finally I kicked back to watch a movie...not so fast, the movie on demand was not operating and they were only offering basic tv service. This was the beginning of a much-needed vacation I just couldn't take 4 days of this so I checked out the next morning and moved to a better resort at a higher rate...but everything worked and it was well worth it. Unless you are just looking for a bed to sleep in and little more, don't come to this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 26, 2017 by Assistant General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Bud, We are sorry to hear that you experience was anything less than satisfying. We certainly understand that our hotel did not meet your resort expectations. As a limited service property you will see that there are only certain amenities offered at our hotel. Hyatt recently suspended all on demand services. We highly recommend booking directly through Hyatt in order to guarantee your room type in the future. Please know that we truly value your business and we hope we are fortunate enough to have you as our guest again soon. Sincerely, Danielle Hohn Assistant General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn NY

Cool place

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Very nice no drama close to shopping center.Friendly staff. Good people
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 26, 2017 by Assistant General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Free, Thank you for your kind review. We appreciate your loyalty to our hotel and hope to have you as our guest again soon. Sincerely, Danielle Hohn Assistant General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from jupiter, fl

New, clean, friendly staff

Posted Nov 14, 2017
While there really wasn't anyone consistently at the front desk, the women who worked at breakfast were extremely accommodating and helpful. My Room was large and comfortable. My only complaint is that the pillows were too soft and it would be nice to have a mixture of soft and firm ones. I would recommend this hotel, without hesitation.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2017 by Assistant General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Jen, Thank you for your kind review. Please note that your concerns have been brought to the direct attention of our management team. We greatly appreciate your business and please know that we look forward to hosting you at our hotel again soon. Sincerely, Danielle Hohn Assistant General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NH

Great location

Posted Nov 12, 2017
Practically in a mall, so close to all kinds of shopping but also convenient to the beaches. Definitely would stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2017 by Assistant General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Ron, Thank you for your kind review. We greatly appreciate your business and we hope we are fortunate enough to have you as our guest again soon. Sincerely, Danielle Hohn Assistant General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 24, 2017
The staff was very friendly and polite. I like the room we stayed in. Breakfast was good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 6, 2017 by Assistant General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Traveller, Thank you for your kind review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to hosting you at our hotel again soon. Sincerely, Danielle Hohn Assistant General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicagoland

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Excellent staff. I enjoyed my stay here, wish I had time for the pool. Very clean, updated, modern looking. Room was very comfortable. Breakfast was very good. Only negative wad my tea was not hot... not a big deal!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 6, 2017 by Assistant General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Lisa, We thank you for sharing your experience with other travellers. It is great to see that your stay at our hotel was exceptional. We look forward to having you as our guest again soon! Sincerely, Danielle Hohn Assistant General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MD

Nice hotel near shopping

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Pros: Breakfast and spacious rooms.
Cons: Bedroom unit needs repair or replace as it is so noisey you can't sleep. Won't stay turned off at thermostat.
Location: Located near beaches and shopping
The hotel was nice but my bedroom unit needs repair or replacement as it is so noisey that you can't sleep and won't stay turned off at the thermostat.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 15, 2017 by Assistant General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Ron, Thank you for your feedback. We greatly appreciate your kind review. We look forward to hosting you at our hotel again soon. Please know that you concerns have been brought to the direct attention of our management team. Sincerely, Danielle Hohn Assistant General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Convenient Location

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Pros: café & Bar, breakfast Very pleasant staff ... its a nice oasis
Location: Very nice mall
The hotel has the most pleasant and genuine staff, it also features a nice café and cozy bar combo
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 15, 2017 by Assistant General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Alan, Thank you for your feedback. We greatly appreciate your kind review. It is our priority to ensure you feel right at home while you are away. We look forward to hosting you at our hotel again soon. Sincerely, Danielle Hohn Assistant General Manager
4 out of 5
by John

Posted Sep 5, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2017
We thank you for your kind review! Our hotel staff certainly strives to exceed all of our guest's expectations so we sincerely appreciate you sharing your experience with other travelers. We look forward to having you as our guest again soon. Sincerely, Danielle Hohn Assistant General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 5, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2017
We thank you for your kind review! Our hotel staff certainly strives to exceed all of our guest's expectations so we sincerely appreciate you sharing your experience with other travelers. We look forward to having you as our guest again soon. Sincerely, Danielle Hohn Assistant General Manager