Ratings based on 722 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from quito ecuador

Nice place to stay with kids

Posted Aug 1, 2017
We stay for 5 days and it was really nice. The pools were a lot of fun for the whole family. The beach was not that great for us, but we are not beach people. Everything was really clean and all the staff were helpufull all the time. I would really recommend this hotel. We had a great time
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Resort Fees are a scam

Posted Aug 1, 2017
Pros: The seafood restaurant
Cons: No hidden fees
Location: I didn't leave the hotel
As I said in the title, resort fees are a scam. I won't give any hotel that uses this practice above a three-star rating. Also, the only bar open after 7:00pm has just one bartender. Oh, and make sure you have a fresh pack of cigarettes before the gift shop closes at 10:00pm. Oh, and get ready to fork over $25 to use the sauna the following morning (but not until 9:00am). Aparently, the $30 resort fee doesn't cover sauna maintenance. The seafood restaurant is top notch, though. Maybe it's best to stay elsewhere and visit the seafood restaurant.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philidelphia, Pa

No beach, no sun sets, no fun

Posted Jul 22, 2017
A conference hotel. Slowest elevators ever. Loud water park like pool area. No beach to walk to. The food was just bad. Had to rent a car just to get away to save my vacation. No sun sets on the Gulf because the hotel sit on the bay side in the middle of nowhere. Go to the Ritz in Naples, you will be so much happier.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel.

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Had a very bad experience there over nite. It says quiet hours are after 9 but there was a party going on in two rooms on same floor that nite till 1 am. Called front desk but no help Trying to get two kids back to sleep while that was going on was just a bad experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Paradise!

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Had an amazing 6 days here with our family! The water slides were so much fun! Never a dull moment! Tarpon Bay restaurant was awesome, too! We tried to schedule the boat, but a thunderstorm canceled it. I guess we will have to return to experience it! Schedule the morning ride since thunderstorms arrive most afternoons. Our only con was service in the pool areas. We would put our flag up on our lounge chair for service and servers rarely walked the areas. Most of the time, we walked to Corkscrew (restaurant by pool) to order food and drinks. It was disappointing when we realized it wasn't going to change. BUT, we still loved our stay and would love to go back!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida / Sweden

Beautiful Resort!

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Pros: Everything!
Awesome place... Go today! Feelgood place:) Have fun!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel for families!

Posted Jul 9, 2017
My family had a great time during our stay. Would avoid the beach next time, too much of a trek and we were rained out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Coral Springs, FL

Great for kids

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Pros: Nice pool area with entertainment for the kids.
Cons: We paid the $75.00 upgrade to the "Regency Club". It included a poor continental breakfast, snacks (bananas) and dessert (small pastry) Not good value
Nice pool area with great entertainment for the kids. asdfasdfasdfasdfasdfasdfasdfasdfaasdfasdfasdfasdfasdfasdf
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 5, 2017
excellent hotel my son & dother loved the rapids river
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A weekend getaway

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Friendly staff. Comfortable amenities. Excellent food varieties. Plenty of water sports to do.