Ratings based on 1,432 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MA

Posted May 9, 2018
Hotel is conveniently located right on 41. Bonuses are Bonita Beach is a 10 minute drive and many awesome restaurants nearby. If you're in the mood for shopping try The Promenade, Coconut Point, Mercato in Naples or Miromar Outlets in Estero. Rooms are good, beds are squeaky. We upgraded to another room and beds still squeaky. Pool is nice and Lake House Bar & Grill right next to pool is fun. Especially when Tom is working! Staff was awesome and always friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Posted May 9, 2018
Excellent accommodations with a helpful staff. I had several interactions with the hotel staff and Asaisrant General Manager, they could have not been more feiendly and helpful. It's a beautifully maintained hotel and grounds. The hotel is in a great location. I would recommend anyone staying in the area to make this Hotel their choice for accommodations.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 6, 2018
Very nice stay
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Nice hotel, great location, could do better.

Posted May 6, 2018
The Trianon is a good hotel, not far from excellent shopping and the beach. Next door to three excellent restaurants. Nice little pool area, friendly and accommodating bar man / barista. However ... on the first of our 2-night stay I was awakened at 2am by noisy neighbors. I said nothing, as my wife slept through it. On the second night we were both woken at 2am by noise outside the holtel, and in rooms next to and across from us. I called Reception who promised to do something, and things were quieter for a while, but then started up again. It wasn’t until I got up and went into the corridor myself to confront some noisy young men that they finally shut up. This has to be better handled. Finally, despite the recently introduced “hot” breakfast for weekends, you’re probably better off walking over to DeRomo’s for juice, coffee and pastries. Because of the balance of price and location Trianon will still be a “go to” for a quick weekend break — but Some minor fixes could make it so much better!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sebring fl

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 5, 2018
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Excellent Hotel

Posted May 4, 2018
Great staff, clean, close to the beach. Excellent location
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from louisville, ky

Close to restaurants shopping and beach...excellen

Posted May 1, 2018
Pros: Freindliness
Cons: Footstool in room for chair..only complaint
Location: Shopping galore and restaurants
Wish breakfast included...did not like having to go out every day.. But they did offer sale of bagels and few items...
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A decent play to stay for the night.

Posted Apr 29, 2018
When the off season rates are low, we stay here due to the proximity to our boat. Not very many amenities and probably time for a minor renovation or major cleaning.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 30, 2018 by Joanne, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback and we have started renovations on the bathrooms. Other projects to continue throughout the summer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel. Close to restaurants, shops, beaches.

Posted Apr 28, 2018
I only stayed one night. The experience was very pleasant. I would definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago , il

Convenient location, close to Beach & restaurants

Posted Apr 26, 2018
Room had a great view of the pool area, lots of palm trees. Room was clean, carpeting and mattress needs updating, which we mentioned at check out.Restaurants within walking distance. Beach about 15 minutes away, parking can be challenging. Sanibel and Marco Island about an hour from hotel. We really enjoyed our stay and will definitely stay there again.