Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by Henry

Met expectations

Posted Feb 10, 2016 on Hotels
OK hotel. This is more of a B&B-type place than a hotel. Not a lot of sound insulation.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 1, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Sabine

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 2, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in a quiet part of town

Posted Dec 23, 2014 on Hotels
Very pleasant hotel on a quiet screen in between Plittersdorf and Bad Godesberg. The staff was friendly and the accommodations were comfortable. There are some aspects of the room that we stayed in that could be updated (ie. couches, decor, etc.), but overall it was a very convenient and affordable option.
4 out of 5
by Gary from Hartsdale, NY

Very Nice small Hotel across from a park

Posted Dec 15, 2014 on Hotels
We had just a little difficulty finding the location, but found the place of good comfort and well run.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bridgewater, NJ

Nice and comfy

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Pros: Like the location and homey atmosphere. The interiors especially the high, detailed ceilings speak of an old residence. Breakfast buffet is great.
Cons: Towels could be improved. Otherwise everything else is great. For the price they charge, can't complain.
Location: Very close to town centre, subway station, the ancient Godesberg castle, and there's a nice little Italian restaurant and quaint delicatessen nearby.
Hotel is in a nice quiet neighborhood and about 5 minutes walk to town center. Friendly respectful staff. Breakfast buffet is great and I would say typical German with cold cuts, cheeses, and I love the variety of breakfast rolls. Clean rooms, but I would welcome a change of fresh towels at least once in our 4-day stay without asking for them.
4 out of 5
by Linda from Kaiserslautern

Close to U-bahn stop, parking near by.

Posted Apr 14, 2013 on Hotels
Overall, it was very good. We could not control the temperature of the room unless we opened the windows. The room was clean. The breakfast was good. The help was pleasant. We didn't ask about room location and we got to climb two steep flights of steps to our room. It was about a 10 minute walk to the U-bahn stop. It was in a pleasant old neighborhood. Good value for the price.
3 out of 5
by Lisa

sehr sauber - ich bewerte Zimmer 47

Posted Mar 16, 2017 on Hotels
Pluspunkte: Das Hotel hat sehr freundliche Mitarbeiter, das Frühstück ist für 9.- € sehr gut. Man kann abends auch noch ein Süppchen oder einen Flammkuchen etc. essen, es gibt eine Minibar im Zimmer und verführerische Knabbersachen. Das Zimmer ist schlicht und einfach, was man braucht ist da. Das Bad und Zimmer extrem sauber!!!! Man kann bei offenem Fenster schlafen und wird von den Amseln geweckt. Defizite: Es gibt leider keinen Lift. Das Bett in Zimmer 47 hat nervend geknarrt.
4 out of 5
by Marie thérése from paris

très bon qualité/prix

Posted Aug 16, 2016 on Hotels
hôtel tranquille, proche du centre-ville
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok hotel

Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
Ok hotel. The wi fi connection was ustable the whole time.