Ratings based on 56 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from BELLEVUE, Stati Uniti d'America

Internet is extremely slow

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Pros: Garage - free parking.
Cons: Definitely internet connection & speed.
Location: Did not have time to check it out.
If you need to access to internet, forget about it. It can not even open a simple web-site in a minute. It took 30 minutes to download 6 mb of e-mail...
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good

Posted Mar 7, 2016 on Hotels
Good
3 out of 5
by Jon from Amsterdam

Simple, Clean

Posted Aug 10, 2015 on Hotels
Simple, clean hotel that had the basic necessities.
3 out of 5
by Ivan from Oxford

Affordable hotel in Bonn

Posted Jun 2, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel suited me. Each room has facilities, whilst quite basic, it was sufficient for me to cook my vegan meals. So despite its location, I was happy with the accommodation. The hotel is within a residential area, with student accommodation nearby and a U station linking Tannenbusch Mitte with Central Bonn. The trip takes less than 15 minutes to Bonn, with a frequency of service of between every ten minutes in peak periods to every thirty minutes on Sundays. Straddling the U station I'd a large shopping complex. Sadly, the major retailers have left. Only a few fresh food outlets and small businesses remain - a couple of green grocery shops, a tobacconist and a German equivalent to a greasy Joe's - last time I stayed in Tannenbusch, a massive superstore provided all you could need. The Acora has few facilities for guests asides from the room. You can buy breakfast at the hotel, there are a few basics for sale - water, coke, nuts . . . but, with the lack of food shops near to the hotel, if you want to cook buy some food on your way. Bonn has several good City centre stores - I used the Netto, where I got a very good bottle of Tempranillo for €1.11. The room has a good sized bathroom. It has a TV with English TV channels, lots of power points (good for my business needs) and really good lighting for any reading that needs to be done late into the night. I found it comfortable and convenient for my four day stay. I'd be back if doing more business in Bonn.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

a bit remote - cheap and cheerful

Posted Nov 6, 2013
a bit remote - cheap and cheerful - in a housing estate
5 out of 5
by Norman from Australia

Short trip on U Bahn 66

Posted Oct 27, 2013 on Hotels
Stayed two nights on third floor. Room was of good size with reasonable sized bathroom. Facilities in the room included LCD TV, safe, bar fridge, hot plate and cutlery. Staff were helpful and spoke excellent German and good English. Only problem was that there was no elevator. Hotel is located in apartment block a short walk from U-Bahn station Tannenbusch Mitte (U66).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Excellent

Posted Jun 2, 2013
This was definitely an excellent place to stay. As a student, it was affordable, and the staff were helpful and friendly. Do recommend.
4 out of 5
by Jimmy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 22, 2013 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by Jarguibide

Convenient & Friendly Reception

Posted Nov 30, 2012 on Orbitz
The hotel located close to the grocery shops and nearby train station. The rooms were clean and comfortable and most of all, all the staffs I've encountered were either polite or friendly; I was very happy during my stays!
4 out of 5
by R. Moralez

Acora Hotel Bonn

Posted Nov 21, 2012 on Hotels
I really joined my stay at the hotel. My room was a mini-apartment without a kitchen. My bathroom had a shower. The room had a comfortable single bed, a wardrobe, a desk, a sofa, and a small coffee table. Since I was on the third floor, I had a small balcony; however, being Germany, you needed stairs to reached the third floor. The disappointment was the access to the internet. When I signed up for the room, the internet was advertised as free. Instead, the access was a pay-by-the-hour or day with limited to unlimited access. The hotel is walking distance to the Tannenbusch Mitte train (U-Bahn) and bus station.