Ratings based on 122 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Nice quaint old hotel that is kept very clean

Posted Sep 7, 2016 on Hotels
although the rooms are very dated i was struck by how clean and fresh my room was. the cleaners really do An excellent job. bed was slightly itchy though and could add more comfortable towel. walls also a little thin. breakfast decent and certainly great value for 8 euros.
3 out of 5
by Veysi from Turkey

Nice breakfast .

Posted Aug 4, 2016 on Hotels
No Elevatior.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 23, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 5, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by raid

OK hotel.

Posted Jun 12, 2016 on Hotels
The receptionists were very friendly. We borrowed umbrellas each day as it rained a lot. Bathroom and toilet were separate. Toilet was mini-size. I mean, really really tiny.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Cozy and charming

Posted Oct 25, 2015
Pros: Quiet, with friendly staff and boutique feel.
Cons: It was a bit small. The room was a triple which I stayed in alone which was fine but otherwise I can not imagine sharing with two others.
Location: Bonn is small and it was only a ten minute walk to the real center. Nothing of note directly near by but all very close.
The room was small but well organized and everything was fully functional. It is more like a boutique hotel than a regular hotel and the staff were all very helpful and attentive. Family atmosphere made for a very nice stay. I did not eat breakfast or dinner at the hotel so no comments on that.
3 out of 5
by Dattatry Martand from Pune, India.

It is good

Posted Oct 22, 2015 on Hotels
Everything is good.tram, bus stop are very near. Good staff. However, there is no lift so if you have lageag it will frustrating.
4 out of 5
by Graham P. from atlanta

Bonn pleasure

Posted Oct 20, 2015 on Hotels
the staff was excellent and it was like staying in their home. so relaxing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Friendly and economical.

Posted Sep 29, 2015
Pros: It was well situated for boats and trains, economical and very compact for three people.
Cons: Toilet space a challenge for tall people.
Location: Close to Beethoven's Haus and Museum which we really enjoyed. Thai restaurant around the corner real value for money!
Very helpful and friendly staff made our first stay in Germany very good.
3 out of 5
by Paul from North East (England)

A pleasant stay

Posted Sep 4, 2015 on Hotels
An enjoyable two night stay in many respects but family room included one fold up bed and our impression was this would not be the case. The service from reception staff was variable but one was particularly helpful when we had problems getting in late when the entry pass did not work.