Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Cozy and charming

Posted Oct 25, 2015
Pros: Quiet, with friendly staff and boutique feel.
Cons: It was a bit small. The room was a triple which I stayed in alone which was fine but otherwise I can not imagine sharing with two others.
Location: Bonn is small and it was only a ten minute walk to the real center. Nothing of note directly near by but all very close.
The room was small but well organized and everything was fully functional. It is more like a boutique hotel than a regular hotel and the staff were all very helpful and attentive. Family atmosphere made for a very nice stay. I did not eat breakfast or dinner at the hotel so no comments on that.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Friendly and economical.

Posted Sep 29, 2015
Pros: It was well situated for boats and trains, economical and very compact for three people.
Cons: Toilet space a challenge for tall people.
Location: Close to Beethoven's Haus and Museum which we really enjoyed. Thai restaurant around the corner real value for money!
Very helpful and friendly staff made our first stay in Germany very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice and clean as a whistle

Posted Dec 17, 2014
This is a lovely small friendy clean hotel a short pleasant walk from the river and from Bonn centre.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from brighton england

Nice hotel, clean tidy and nice staff

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: Price and location
Cons: Not much for the price
Location: Visited my son - Rhein cruise , altstadt shopping x
All very good - location was good , the hotel is clean and well presented , breakfast was very well laid out and staff were friendly
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sue from Buckinghamshire

Old hotel thoughtfully modernised

Posted Sep 23, 2013
Pros: Friendly staff, clean room
Location: It's a short tram ride from the main train and bus station (nearest stop Rosental) in the older part of the city
I stayed in the three-bedded room - main room with double bed, table, TV and wardrobe leading through to a single room with separate toilet and shower room. The soft furnishings were clean, fresh, and matched throughout. There were two portable tower ionisers in the room and a UV / ionising unit on the wall in the main bedroom. The kettle was very welcome!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly and homely

Posted Sep 12, 2013
Comfortable and clean, if I go back to Bonn I will stay in the same hotel. It is close to the city centre as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good for families

Posted Aug 17, 2013
Very friendly and accommodating staff and comfortable room. Easy access to old town.
3 out of 5
by Luke from Hastings, UK

Alright...

Posted Jul 9, 2013
Pros: Where it was
Cons: Room size, price, bed, amenities
Location: Really good. Lots in the local area
A nice quaint hotel in Bonn, very nice area indeed with restaurants, bars and shops all nearby, so good for location. The hotel itself was less impressive. My room was very small, making it hard for me to get work done in the evening. Bed was uncomfortable, and I felt that it was overpriced for the price paid. I was looking for somewhere to sleep, not really a 'hotel' experience, and still it was a bit disappointing. The staff were very nice and spoke English, although their reception hours made it very inconvenient to sign out having to leave at 5.30am. A nice hotel, but you can definitely do better.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Spada from London

Good location and clean

Posted Sep 13, 2012
Pros: Cleanliness and facilities.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Just a few minutes walk from the centre, and quiet.
Great location, and nice amenities, including tea and coffee. Staff were curteous and spoke English.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Larry from Michigan

Great place at a great price!

Posted Aug 4, 2012
Pros: Great European hotel with great staff.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Within walking distance of the city center
I was traveling to Europe to see my daughter who had been studying abroad in Bonn, so I was in this hotel for a week. It is a nice, small hotel within walking distance of the city center. The room was very large with recently renovated bath with shower. The staff was excellent and the breakfast buffet was very large for 7 euros. The room was also very reasonably priced. Overall a great place to stay and I would definitely go there again!