Ratings based on 40 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

happy to stay there again

Posted Dec 9, 2015 on Hotels
Rooms were clean and tidy,breakfast was very good,plenty of good on offer,staff at reception were friendly and had good English. My only complaint would be that the beds were on the small side.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Oct 15, 2015 on Hotels
Everything is fine. Good location! There are lots of restaurants around.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice!

Posted Sep 1, 2015 on Hotels
It is good for its price. Nice stay. Good breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 7, 2015
Pros: breakfast, cleanliness, location, quiet
Cons: bedding
Had a good experience at this hotel. We only stayed for a few days, but found it to be clean, quiet, and conveniently located. The breakfast was good, staff were very friendly, and location was convenient to lots of restaurants. My fiancee and I did not appreciate that the bed only had two small blankets instead of one large one, but I think this may be a European thing? (We are American). Overall, a good value for the price.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mini but reasonably priced hotel

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Pros: the price on the second day but on the first day i have to pay quite high for the kind of hotel it is
It was good but felt something were missing. The rooms are small with not having any quick tea facilities. No room service food. Staffs are good but little mechanical type. regards, debajit
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cambridge, UK

Very good hotel, a bit far from the city centre

Posted Nov 12, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness. Staff.
Cons: Internet access! Even the cheapest hotels offer unlimited free wifi. No-one at reception from 10pm, but you can enter with your card.
Location: A bit far from the centre but in a very posh neighbourhood, with greens, shops and eateries. Near the Botanical Gardens and Poppelsdorf Palace
This is a very good hotel that is modern, very clean and organised. Staff were very helpful. The only thing I would complain about is internet access: only 30 minutes for free each day, provided you have a mobile phone for SMS verification (!). Breakfast was good, especially the hot drinks from an espresso-like machine, although the variety of food could be improved (e.g. add some sweet pastries).
5 out of 5
by Carrie from mtown

German vacation

Posted Sep 24, 2014 on Hotels
very simple and quiet. The breakfast was wonderful with excellent attendant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 17, 2016
Das Hotel war sehr angenehm, das Frühstück mehr als ausreichend. Wir können das Hotel jederzeit empfehlen.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Solides Hotel in Stadtnähe

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Pros: Die zentrale, aber ruhige Lage.
Cons: Frühstück
Aufenthalt für 2 Nächte, alles gut, Frühstück Standart. Sonntags gab es leider nur Brötchen und kein Brot.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Funktionales Hotel für Kurzaufenthalte

Posted Dec 10, 2015
Pros: Die Lage in Poppelsdorf ist sehr gut. Poppelsdorf ist ein schöner Stadtteil von Bonn. Es gab genügend Tiefgaragenplätze und die Lage war ruhig.
Cons: Leider waren die Betten zu klein und durch gelegen. Ich hatte die Sprungfedern im Kreuz.
Location: Poppelsdorf ist wie gesagt ein schöner Stadtteil mit einer freundlichen Atmosphäre, netten Lokalen und der Möglichkeit für einen Abendspaziergang. B
Wir hatten einen dreitägigen Aufenthalt in Bonn. Wir haben Wert darauf gelegt, in einem günstigen und ordentlichen Hotel unterzukommen. Auf Luxus haben wir keinen Wert gelegt. Wir wollten das Hotel lediglich als Schlafstätte