Ratings based on 78 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 20, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good for short business.trip

Posted Sep 30, 2016 on Hotels
Close to tram stop. Room small but adequate. Good size desk. Friendly service. Breakfast limited but adequate. Room at back was very quiet, despite the main road location. Good value for money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boise, Idaho

Well located hotel. Great staff. Very kind.

Posted Oct 12, 2015
Pros: So tiny and surprising. Good internet connection. Affordable and everything included. Nice staff.
Cons: shower was clogged.
Location: Well located. Walking distance.
Had a great time. Pretty much, my favorite hotel in my trip.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from BC, CANADA

Close to everything

Posted Oct 5, 2015
Sorry, but the hotel is very outdated and uncomfortable. Only two tiny little parking spots for 9 Euro! The Bonn-Altstadt is great you have to see it.
4 out of 5
by Bassem from montreal

will try it again

Posted May 31, 2015 on Hotels
everything was good, including facilities , stuff, location and money value.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Aus

Close to Old Town

Posted May 23, 2015 on Wotif
Pleasant hotel with very friendly & helpful reception staff & very close to Old Town as well as the Rhine! Good breakfast!
3 out of 5
by DrG from Sheffield

Good value

Posted Jul 30, 2014 on Hotels
Good value hotel with free wifi and continental breakfast. In an ok location- 5/20mins walk to old town, 5 min walk to Rhein. If you like hookha then it's surrounded by them! The staff were very friendly and helpful especially at breakfast which was good with choice of coffees as well as the traditional 'continental' type breakfast food- you won't go hungry! The rooms are spacious (mine was a twin) with a desk also. I was right by the lift and thought it would be noisy- it wasn't. Beds very comfy but the shower was a NIGHTMARE!! Either it was boiling hot or freezing cold! I had to wash in the few seconds it was lukewarm whilst going from these extremes! Not sure what they do when they 'service' the room other than make your bed and give you new towels-not taking the old ones away mind! I ended up with 8, even though I wanted to reuse mine to be green! Bins were not emptied nor empty bottles/dirty glasses removed. No AC but then I don't really like AC and it was OK to sleep- just hot getting dressed on a few occasions. Other than these last minor points I would recommend if on a budget and you need breakfast and wifi included in the price!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 2, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Value for money

Posted Jun 9, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel was clean but nothing fancy. The single beds were a bit too narrow.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ann from Scotland

Perfect for our stay.

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: Location, breakfast, staff.
Location: Plenty of museums, churches and cultural things to do within walking distance. Lots of outdoor cafes to sit and people watch.
Hotel was ideal location for seeing everything, shopping restaurants and transport links. We were visiting our son who stays in Bonn and found Bonn easy to negotiate our way round. Staff were excellent, we asked for a kettle and they provided one along with cups, we had our own tea and coffee. Fridge in room was excellent. Room had everything we needed and was spotless, shower was very good. The breakfast was continental as expected but had a range of food and plenty of it, staff were attentive. This is a 3 star hotel and was perfect for our needs.