Ratings based on 42 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 12, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Simon

Small neighbourhood hotel near the station

Posted May 26, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel is only a short walk from the station in a residential area. My room was reasonably comfortable, quite spacious with a decent bathroom. Breakfast was basic but acceptable. The coridoors and rooms were not the cleanest, they need a new vacuum cleaner, or better cleaning staff. It was strange that on arrival you have to go to a near by pub to collect a key.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 3, 2016 on Hotels
Got a super nice huge room. Everything was superb. Super clean and luxurious. And great breakfast too. And they held my luggage while I walked about town the next day. Great spot. And quiet street too.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Place with old charm

Posted Sep 14, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel is five minutes away by foot from the city centre, but on a quiet street on the other side of the main Bonn railway and tram station. Very helpful and friendly staff at the reception. I probably got the worst room - it was narrow and in a corner with barely enough space to move around without hitting your toes on some furniture. However, other rooms (I peaked through doors which were ajar for cleaning) appeared much bigger from the outside. Reasonable options at breakfast. The single hotel staff leaves at 8pm, so you need to carry the (enormous) key holder with you to return to the hotel after 8pm.
5 out of 5
by Robert

Great place, great location

Posted Sep 13, 2015 on Hotels
Was in Bonn on business and wasn't thinking there would be much to see but was pleasantly proven wrong. This looked to be a relatively new and renovated property, very quaint and on a quiet street just a few blocks from the train station. No elevator so if climbing steps is an issue, you might want to request lower floors. 10 minute walk to the cathedral and downtown shopping (you have to go through the train station underpass but it was always very active). Parking is just across and down the street at the local museum parking lot (hotel has reduced rate....not that bad). Breakfast was very nice and reasonably priced.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

worth to stay

Posted Jul 21, 2015 on Hotels
good overall,close to hbf
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ann Arbor

A Boutique Hotel in Bonn

Posted Mar 6, 2015
Pros: I particularly liked the friendliness and helpfulness of the owner and the staff. The hotel is small - only 15 rooms - so they knew all our names.
Cons: The hotel lacks an elevator, so guests with more than carry-on luggage might find getting up the stairs to their rooms challenging.
Location: The central pedestrian zone of the city is close by, and Bonn has many shopping and cultural attractions within easy walking distance of the hotel.
I sought lodging close to both the university and downtown Bonn, and Hotel Villa Esplanade was perfect - no more than a 15 minute walk in either direction. It's also very convenient to the train station, where a large sign on the lower level points the way to the hotel. Although it's located at a busy intersection in a residential part of the city, street noise was minimal with the windows closed. The rooms are bright and comfortable. I'd be happy to stay there again.
3 out of 5
by weng from Taipei

wifi is not free and slow

Posted Sep 3, 2014 on Hotels
a general hotel, too expense to the service provided.
5 out of 5
by Paul from Hoboken NJ

Pretty small hotel - nice service & good location

Posted May 15, 2014 on Hotels
If you walk out the back exit of the train station this hotel is a block and a half from the exit. Neighborhood has a lot of pretty old houses with large trees. It is a nice place to walk. The old city is 3 minutes walking from the hotel. University is about 10 minutes walking from the hotel. The staff was very helpful and friendly. Room on the first floor might be considered a little noisy- I live in a city so I did not find it noisy. I also had the windows open. I am certain there would be more quiet if the windows were closed. Wi-Fi is fast and reasonably priced. Breakfast is good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Seth from Florida

Nice little hotel close to the central station

Posted Jun 23, 2013
Pros: Lots of space. I think this was the largest room I've ever had in Europe.
Cons: Air conditioning would have been nice, but it was unseasonably warm that week so I did miss it. Not worth installing however.
Location: The train station is quite close. I didn't spend much time in Bonn however.
This hotel is sort of your typical European hotel, only with a lot more space than I was expecting. The morning breakfast was staffed by incredibly patient staff who catered to every whim.