Ratings based on 178 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boca Raton, FL

Nice hotel right on the bus/tram line

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Pros: Two minute walk from the tram station
Cons: internet
Location: nothing really close, have to take the tram to do anything but runs every 5 minutes so not a big issue
The free internet seemed to keep going out which was a bit annoying. I had requested a double bed, but instead got a room with two twin beds which is not a major issue, this might also be because I got there around noon and did not want to wait till 2 or 3 (normal checkin). Other than those two minor issues I had a great time.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Below average hotel , after living experience

Posted Nov 22, 2016 on Hotels
It was not good hotel and not good experience.Hotel price is expensive with even no free breakfast option and nee to pay 19 euros for Breakfast that is itself in very high. The location is far from downtown that taxi need 12 euors to reach there and there is no neared supermarket or cafe. Lastly, in toilet my soap bottle not working and I complained but nobody sorted out. I would not recommedn this hotel. The only reason stayed there is near to office.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 5, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

fair but located in nowhere

Posted Sep 9, 2016 on Hotels
there is no shop or kiosk in 20 minutes walk or 3 bus stops
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 10, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your comment. We have noted with regret that you did not enjoy your stay allround. For sightseeing and shops you need to take the metro to the city centre. The station is located 1 minute walking distance to the hotel. We hope that we may welcome you once again in Maritim Hotel Bonn. Best regards Your Maritim Hotel Bonn
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Pros: ambience
Cons: Yes, facilities. No moisturiser, tooth paste kit, no coffee tea making facility, rerigerator is too small
Location: absolutely nothing to do nearby. Nothing in the vicinity of 3 kms
Very far from the centre. Not even a single shop nearby. It is a four star rated hotel but then to my surprise there is no coffee tea maker in the room. When I asked, I was informed that I can order in the room. But international guests come and sometimes they are jet lagged and might require tea or coffee at even odd hours. Expecting the guests to order coffee or tea is something very wierd. But the hotel staff, provided the coffee tea facility in the room. The breakfast is very expensive at 19 euros. Very Very high price. As there is nothing else in the vicinity one is stuck
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 22, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent business hotel

Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Hotels
Great business hotel! Helpful staff, good pool and wellness facilities, big and comfy bed, great space for a baby bed. Breakfast is good but overpriced. The hotel feels very 1990s
3 out of 5
by Niamh from Greystones

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
I enjoyed my stay although the gym was a little disappointing It was very small with no windows.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Remote room with no WiFi signal

Posted Mar 22, 2016 on Hotels
Allocated Room 183, which was a standard double room, but at the end of a long corridor, through a fire door, down two flights of concrete stairs. The room had no WiFi signal at all.
3 out of 5
by david from Perth. western Australia

Posted Nov 6, 2015 on Hotels
Good location with trams to Bonn and Cologne. However , for the price you would expect tea and coffee making facilities and movie channels which were advertised but had nit been available for over 8 months. Overpriced