Ratings based on 62 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 6, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 18, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Andrew from England

Perfect end to our holiday

Posted Nov 18, 2015 on Hotels
Lovely Hotel in the perfect location, all staff were attentive and friendly, room was bright and clean and the food and wine were excellent.
4 out of 5
by Peter from Atlanta, Georgia, USA

Posted Nov 17, 2015 on Hotels
Thanks to its location on the banks of the Rhine river and across from the so-called Siebengebirge, and thanks to is grand 19th century style, the Dreesen is a very special and unique hotel. One plus from its glorious past, the room have very high ceiling, and make it unusually spacious. If any critique: the shower needs to have a curtain that can prevent the water to flow on the floor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel on the Rheine

Posted Oct 22, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Add room safe
good value large room friendly staff very clean Nnnnnnnnnnnn. Mmmmmmm. Loll Lllllll lol
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Historic hotel with beautiful views

Posted Sep 1, 2015
Our room was spacious and very comfortable. I especially loved having breakfast in the historic surroundings with view onto the river Rhine and the Drachenfels. It all has a flair of times long gone -which I love- without being dated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Posted Jul 5, 2015
So accommodating to us from the United States. All the staff spoke English which made it so easy for us. Comfortable beds, very extensive buffet. Loved the orange juice machine! Right on the water. Perfect setting
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fleeting visit

Posted Jun 5, 2015 on Hotels
Just one night,late arrival, early leave, all well managed, lovely place. excellent room, good organised service and a great breakfast. Only thing I'd like in addition is an iron in the room
5 out of 5
by Polys from Limassol

Exchelent hotel

Posted Apr 23, 2015 on Hotels
Top hotel in top location
5 out of 5
by Michael from Mauldin, SC

Great Stay

Posted Apr 15, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent stay in a fabulous hotel. I was in town for business but spent the weekend sight seeing. Great interesting history.