Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Carmel, United States of America

Clean room, but a few issues

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: Room was quiet, but the facility was not very full.
Location: Very convenient to the Bonne Terre Mine.
Room was clean, but the carpet was stained and had stuff stuck on it. The key to the room safe was the wrong one, so couldn't use it. The toilet seat was difficult to make stay up. Good shower with plenty of hot water. Price was very reasonable. No elevator, but only two floors. If you have a lot of heavy stuff, ask for the first floor.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Very disappointed!! I would not recommend!

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Pros: Nothing!
Cons: Everything! This place needs a gut job! The rooms need a big renovations to fix the broken counters, toilets, etc.
Location: The locations was great! It was right by the huddle house which was amazing and it was close enough to the Bonne Terre mine!
The rooms were terrible! The entire hotel smelled of cigarette smoke and even left our clothes and other belonging smelling like cigarette smoke. The pool was shut down due to renovating and they failed to mention that to me when I asked if there was a pool. I booked a king bed & suite but I received a queen bed & suite. The curtains didn't even cover the window and it was impossible to sleep due to the lights coming in the room. The bathrooms were not very clean as they still hair hair and grime from previous guests. The queen bed was so uncomfortable and squeaky every move we made. After that night I requested a different room due to our sink, toilet and shower/bathtub not draining. Our toilet was backed up and wouldn't even flush down water. I couldn't even brush my teeth without the sink backing up. I told the front desk about the drains and toilet when we left for breakfast at 8:00AM and when we returned to our room that evening our toilet remained the same as we left it. After that I requested a different room and got our kind bed and king suite. The bed was way more comfortable but the curtains still didn't cover the windows, the nonsmoking room still smelled of cigarette smoke and the bathroom was dirty.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Godfrey, IL

Not what I expected

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: Not much.
Cons: The mattress was hard as heck. The pillows were horrible.
Location: Not much.
The bed was very hard. The pillows were three different kind and didn't like any of them. The carpet when you walked on it sounded like plastic bubbles was underneath it. No elevator either. I will not return to this particular Super 8.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas City, MO

Got a good price

Posted Aug 27, 2016
The carpet felt like they forgot to remove the plastic backing. The A/C barely worked. The room was hot when I first checked in and was warm by the time I left the next morning. Even with the A/C turned all the way up.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lebanon. MO

Posted Jan 26, 2016
Very nice clean hotel. Good breakfast. Very friendly staff.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Lumpy Noisy Room

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Pros: Convenience to interstate, food establishments and close to location for our purpose for the visit.
Cons: Correct issues listed experience section above.
The room appeared nice at first glance. If you tried to walk on the floor in your sock feet you would find your socks would be soiled beyond belief. The bed by the a/c had a mattress that every time you turned over it seemed like a spring popped up into a different part of your body. It was obvious the mattress in the room needed to be replaced for quite some time and the rugs needed to be shampooed/replaced. Besides dogs barking, unnecessary fire alarms in a single room going off, the hotel staff bumping around in the storage room at different hours of the night it was sometime quiet. We stayed in Room 102. The ice machine was broken during the entire whole time of our stay (3 days). Orange juice did not look like good orange juice as it looked tainted. Color was a brownish color not the traditional orange.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 9, 2015
Dirty there were crumbs on the floor when I walked in! the room and furnishings are out dated. Bed spreads and towels stained. Toilet would not flush properly and sink drain was rusted!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

great hotel with a great price

Posted May 29, 2015
Pros: Clean- great staff-price
Will stay there again if in the area. The staff is great!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 14, 2015
stayed one night, got in late, left early. the hotel was convenient, and quiet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jeff City, Mo

Posted Mar 13, 2015
I had a nice experience. Room was good. Slept well and breakfast was good! I will book there again!