Ratings based on 140 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Friendly, clean, hot breakfast, pool, fitness room etc
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient but just okay

Posted Dec 3, 2016 on Hotels
Room smelled of sewer gas
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Terrific staff and ownership

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: Nice lobby and temp in the workout room. Very nice breakfast.
Cons: Water pressure. No good local spots to eat.
Location: Went all over KC!!!! Convenient to the highway.
We had a problem with our water in our room and the owner himself switched us out. Couldn't have been better! However the water pressure and temperature in our new room was almost as bad. Even when we had it as hot as it could go could not take a comfortable shower or fill it up for a bath.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awesome stay

Posted Nov 13, 2016 on Hotels
5star room all the way. Very confused how their rating is so low.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 31, 2016
This is an older hotel. Even though it was updated in the last couple of years, it doesn't have the freshness of a newer place. You just notice it in the details. That said, there was absolutely nothing wrong with it. The lobby and breakfast area were neat and clean and professional.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Eldora, United States of America

Great experience

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Location: Eats close
Wonderful staff ! GOOD location! Room upgrade :) staff so helpful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sioux falls, SD

Nice distance to the racetrack

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Pros: Closeness to the track
Cons: NA
Location: NASCAR race weekend is great! Also shopping and dining at The Legneds is awesome as well. Casino is close and really pretty and fun to take part in!
We were there to attend the NASCAR races all weekend. Super easy to get to and from the track! Great little area with food and gas station right near the hotel
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kansas/Wyoming

Watch out for highway noise!

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Orbitz
Location: Renaissance festival is a must!
Breakfast was mediocre, the morning front desk staff incredibly blasé about the computer and printer which I tried to fix myself at her urging. The walls are thin; I haven't had such a noisy hotel night in years.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not too bad

Posted Oct 7, 2016 on Hotels
The location was fine and the hotel was okay. I did have to get an extra change of bed sheets because I found a few pieces of hair in the bed, other than that it was fine. My toddler very much enjoyed the jacuzzi tub that was in the bathroom
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels