Ratings based on 104 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MO

Nice hotel, clean, felt safe.

Posted Feb 9, 2016
My stay was nice and quiet unlike the hotel I stayed at last week. The room was clean and staff friendly. Recommend this hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from houston, tx

highway noise

Posted Dec 23, 2015
Unfortunately the hotel was up against a highway and lacked proper insulation. Was very noisy all night long.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 9, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Musty older building that's been renovated.

Posted Oct 10, 2015
Pros: Staff was pretty friendly. TV was pretty big. Beds were pretty comfortable.
Cons: More carpet needs to be replaced, or replaced again. Needs to be less musty. Too much fragrance (like scentsy oils) in the rooms.
Location: Convenient to all of Bonner Springs. Not too far from Schlitterbahn water park.
Ok. You can stay here. But if you're sensitive, it's kinda musty. Especially the stairwells and elevator. The rooms all smell like fragrance. DON'T STAY HERE IF YOU ARE CHEMICALLY SENSITIVE.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Amy from Lincoln

A happy customer

Posted Aug 11, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed here because it was price-reasonable and close by to Schlitterbahn waterpark & Legends West area. Breakfast service was excellent & had a lot to choose from. The hotel's located next to some food establishments so it was convivent for my family to go get what they were hungry for. The hotel staff were friendly & accompanying. I'd recommend this hotel to anyone.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Lacy from Iowa

Awful!

Posted Aug 10, 2015 on Hotels
Awful. Will not go back. Arrived and front desk guy was outside smoking in front of the doors, he obv finished his cigarette before coming in bc it took 5 minutes for him to help us. They messed up our reservations (we had two rooms to be adjoining and it was confirmed that they were available upon making the reservations) and he said there was nothing he could do about it bc all rooms were full. He made no attempt to make it right. Just blamed it on the precious front desk person not passing it on.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Maynard

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 27, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Arlisa from houston, tx

unclean, smelly, management very combative

Posted Jul 8, 2015 on Hotels
room floor was not clean, smelled of smoke and mildew...Manager very unaccommodating and combative.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bend, Oregon

Okay for overnight

Posted Jun 12, 2015
It was fine for an overnight stay. It is next to a Waffle House with the most fantastic service ever, which made up for the hotel's shortcomings.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Deandree J

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 9, 2015 on Hotels