Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Terrific staff and ownership

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: Nice lobby and temp in the workout room. Very nice breakfast.
Cons: Water pressure. No good local spots to eat.
Location: Went all over KC!!!! Convenient to the highway.
We had a problem with our water in our room and the owner himself switched us out. Couldn't have been better! However the water pressure and temperature in our new room was almost as bad. Even when we had it as hot as it could go could not take a comfortable shower or fill it up for a bath.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 31, 2016
This is an older hotel. Even though it was updated in the last couple of years, it doesn't have the freshness of a newer place. You just notice it in the details. That said, there was absolutely nothing wrong with it. The lobby and breakfast area were neat and clean and professional.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Eldora, United States of America

Great experience

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Location: Eats close
Wonderful staff ! GOOD location! Room upgrade :) staff so helpful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sioux falls, SD

Nice distance to the racetrack

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Pros: Closeness to the track
Cons: NA
Location: NASCAR race weekend is great! Also shopping and dining at The Legneds is awesome as well. Casino is close and really pretty and fun to take part in!
We were there to attend the NASCAR races all weekend. Super easy to get to and from the track! Great little area with food and gas station right near the hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location near KC Ren Fest

Posted Sep 22, 2016
This is the second time we've stayed at this hotel. It's easy to get to and is 5 minutes -if that- from the KC Ren Fest. We were also within walking distance of several restaurants We will be coming back next year. Breakfast was good and the hotel didn't feel super crowded.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rude front desk staff

Posted Mar 11, 2016
I never received a receipt for stay. When I called the front desk person was rude and not helpful, said he could not give me a receipt because room booked through expedia. All other hotels have left receipt under door.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MO

Nice hotel, clean, felt safe.

Posted Feb 9, 2016
My stay was nice and quiet unlike the hotel I stayed at last week. The room was clean and staff friendly. Recommend this hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from houston, tx

highway noise

Posted Dec 23, 2015
Unfortunately the hotel was up against a highway and lacked proper insulation. Was very noisy all night long.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Musty older building that's been renovated.

Posted Oct 10, 2015
Pros: Staff was pretty friendly. TV was pretty big. Beds were pretty comfortable.
Cons: More carpet needs to be replaced, or replaced again. Needs to be less musty. Too much fragrance (like scentsy oils) in the rooms.
Location: Convenient to all of Bonner Springs. Not too far from Schlitterbahn water park.
Ok. You can stay here. But if you're sensitive, it's kinda musty. Especially the stairwells and elevator. The rooms all smell like fragrance. DON'T STAY HERE IF YOU ARE CHEMICALLY SENSITIVE.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bend, Oregon

Okay for overnight

Posted Jun 12, 2015
It was fine for an overnight stay. It is next to a Waffle House with the most fantastic service ever, which made up for the hotel's shortcomings.