Ratings based on 539 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Pros: clean rooms. comfortable
Cons: breakfast
it was ok. breakfast could have been better. The hotel staff were excellent
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Papillion, NE

Was a comfortable stay for an overnighter.

Posted Nov 25, 2017
Pros: Clean and economical.
Cons: Everything was pretty adequate.
Location: We chose this location because of it's proximity to where were celebrating Thanksgiving. Not sure about anything else in the area.
We were in the Kansas City Kansas area to celebrate Thanksgiving with relatives. We were just looking for an economical Hotel near where the relatives live. The Super 8 that we stayed at fit the bill. There was a Holiday Inn Express right next to it and for just a place to sleep for one night, couldn't justify the difference in cost. The room was clean, did not have the unpleasant odors that others have reviewed about, and the breakfast was adequate. Did the trick for us just fine. Also, the guy at the counter was very pleasant and nice to speak to.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wichita, Ks

Posted Nov 19, 2017
The staff was nice. Seemed to be willing to help with anything they could. Pool was freezing, hot tub is more like a hot pool. No working jets. Beds are hard, four little pillows for three people. The room was very clean but had a weird oder. Hard biscuits and cold gravy for breakfast. The only other thing to eat were waffles. Breakfast is a big deal for my family, so we were not impressed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SD

Affordable near Kansas Speedway

Posted Oct 25, 2017
NICE updated property. Close to various resturants. Easy access off interstate.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 23, 2017
dislike my experience! The attend was not at her desk three times.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY.

Good hotel - awful shower.

Posted Sep 30, 2017
For $90-$120 this hotel is decent enough. Just don’t expect to have a decent shower here. Worst hotel shower ever. Seriously, I paid an extra $40 to stay across the street on my second night, cause of the showers at super 8. Jist not worth it. Not worth staying at this super 8, because of the shower. Also, was put on hold by same person twice in a row, for over 20 minutes. I cannot recommended this hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

clean but smelly

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: close to where we needed to be
everything was clean and neat but our room had a terrible odor. we were unable to change due to a full capacity. also, the wake up function on the phone did not work. the breakfast room was great - also very clean and the staff was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Okay place.

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Pros: Room.
Cons: The staff was quite curt when we tried to check in. The breakfast could be a little more substantial. The pool was in need of cleaning.
Location: Location was good - right off the highway.
We stayed one night - comfortable basic hotel. Okay breakfast, hot tub needed cleaning, room was nice.
4 out of 5
by Fred

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 11, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Stephanie

Quick overnight stay

Posted Sep 5, 2017 on Hotels
Stayed for one night. It was clean and I felt safe. It's location was near the Renaissance Festival and it included a small free breakfast. It is near the highway so there is some road noise but otherwise quiet. Other patrons were utilizing the pool and hot tub during our stay.