Ratings based on 123 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Clean, large room, friendly staff

Posted Nov 29, 2016
We were pleasantly surprised with the spaciousness, cleanliness and comfort of this hotel. The staff went out of their way to make our stay better. We were e in the new addition, and there is no indoor access to the indoor pool.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Kootenai River Casino

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Pros: Location, even though right on HWY 95, it was quiet.
Cons: Exercise room equipment. All straps for single arm exercise were missing or broken, Water cooler provided but no cups provided
Location: Kootenai River Brewery and Grocery store with in walking distance through tunnel
Stayed through Veterans Day to meet with former USMC Colleagues View of River; walking distance to "old town" spacious room and robes provided
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Spokane

Value for the price not there.

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Location: The location and scenery was very nice as the bloom of fall colors added to the ambience. Not a lot to do in or around the area.
If asked, I would NOT recommend this place for the purpose we went there. Please read further. We decided to break from our regular routine for our anniversary and go someplace different. We were used to a "larger" venue and decided to go to someplace smaller in a different location. for a change of scenery. I booked us into what the venue calls a "mini suite" which turned out to be an OVER-PRICED regular hotel room with a gas fire place and a small balcony overlooking the river. One can probably find one of these for about 1/2 of what we paid. The room was clean with "old" amenities that needed to be updated by several years. The service in the Restaurant was good and the food quality was, in our opinion, a 3 at best. The saving grace was the presentation. We partook in the Sunday brunch for breakfast. Some of the food which was supposed to be served warm was cold. The food(ham & steak) on the carving stations was good. To somebody looking for a small venue casino, it would probably be ideal. Also, be prepared for Train "noise" including horns, as the venue sits between two sets of train tracks.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Almost!

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Great initial impression! The room in the lodge we stayed in was clean nice, enjoyed the pool and the restaurant. However, 3 downsides... the mattress was very hard, the gym was lacking, and much of the building smelled like smoke.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It is a nice hotel to stay at for the night.

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Pros: quiet and relaxing
Location: The town had a great little beer/wine bar that we enjoyed very much.
We were on our way to canada, so we stayed overnight. It was very nice quiet stay. We enjoyed the hot tub and casino. Bonners Ferry was a very fun town.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Pros: Newly appointed. Very nice restaurant
Cons: Fewer trains
Location: Good restaurants Limited but good shopping
Trains going by every hour, blasting their horns made sleeping difficult
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Would stay again if in the area!

Posted Oct 5, 2016
The staff made up for anything lacking. So nice, so willing to please you. The restaurant service is quick and food is good. Our room was clean enough. NO SMOKING ROOM...and it was good!! They also have a smoke free casino play room which was really nice. The other two "play rooms" very smokey. You can tell there has been many add on features. It's like a maze to get to your rooms but you get use to it. Overall we enjoyed our four nights there.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Spokane, WA

on way to cabin

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Pros: night light in room, real glasses not plastic or paper, comfortable
Cons: shower valve ends up behind door and you get blast of cold water turning it on. Poor design
Location: Casino, excellent farmers market near by on Sat AM
Easy access, excellent resteraurant, will be back
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 29, 2016
had a good stay would stay again when passing thru.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bellflower, CA

Great Hotel!

Posted Sep 10, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice room and property. The room was beautiful with a great view of the river. Great customer service and a wonderful casino and restaurant on the premise. Very clean and accommodating.