Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
54% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland OR

Log cabin hotel

Posted Jul 18, 2015
We had a good time here. The rooms were a bit small but they were clean and we'll maintained. The staff was fantastic and had warm fresh baked cookies waiting for us apon arival.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient, comfortable, breakfast not as promised

Posted Jul 2, 2015
Cons: Either provide the promised breakfast or remove the promise from your web site.
Room decor is fun north country: and all was comfortable (bed included), clean, and acceptable - also conveniently located on the edge of town, park at your door entry, plus we loved being greeted w/ freshly-baked cookies. However, one reason we chose this motel was because the breakfast was to include boiled eggs and yogurt, so we expected a fairly decent breakfast. Yes, there was yogurt (not, however, any no fat yogurt)...but no eggs, no juice, and no bread for toast: we had one choice of cold cereal, one of hot cereal, and some packaged pastries and bagels. The yogurt and peanut butter (for the bagels?) were it for protein.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 27, 2014
We were in town for a wrestling tournament and had a pleasant experience.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kelowna BC

Basic motel, Western style

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: Easy to find
Cons: Desk, night table, bathroom counter space.
Location: Restaurants nearby
We booked online based on the location and price as part of our road trip heading east. The location is easy to find, just off the highway going into Bonners Ferry. The staff member (Tim) was very pleasant and helpful. We parked right in front of our unit which was in a row. The two units next door were occupied by a couple of guys who were talking and moving from one unit to the other with their front doors open. They were drinking beer from when we arrived until around ten pm. They were not overly offensive but they were loud enough to be able to make out their conversation, including all the swearing (almost every second word). Fortunately they did not stay up too late. The room was basic, rustic style. The sink is outside of the bathroom and there is no counter space. There is space for a second night table but none was in place. There was a hide-a-bed but no coffee table or desk. The amenities are basic and the conclusion we came to was that this was a $70/night motel, not a $95 unit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alberta

Great lodge with excellent customer service

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Although the reviews on expedia were not too good, our experience was beyond expectations. The room had everything we needed and we loved the European style chalet type. We would return here.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Small, dated, no breakfast.

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Hotel staff keeps 9-5 "office hours!" Zero bathroom counter space. Can't hear TV over window A/C. Renovated at K-mart?
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ann from Oregon

Cute hotel in beautiful mountain town.

Posted Sep 3, 2013
Pros: Loved the log entry and lobby. The staff was top notch! Nice hot tub nestled in a beautiful setting.
Location: Very scenic area. Pretty town.
I booked this hotel on line. I was pleaeed with the hotel in person. The front desk person, Tim, was very friendly and welcoming. We were headed to Calgary to take our daughter to school. We had problems at the border with her paper work. We drove 60 miles round trip back to Dodge Peak Lodge in order to print out what the customs officer told us we needed. Tim had a family in the same situation just a few days prior to us and he gave us a few tips on what else we needed that the customs officer hadn't mentioned. I believe that he saved us from having a second 60 mile round trip. The lodge was small, but very cute and clean. We were very happy with our stay.
2 out of 5
by Buddy from Lebec, Calif.

We definitely would not stay here again.

Posted Aug 8, 2013
Pros: Not much.
Cons: See above
Location: Bonners Ferry is a beautiful little town in a gorgeous setting. We came through here in an RV and are now returning to enjoy the area again.
The mistake we made was booking this lodging online. Well the old saying of "you can't judge a book by it's cover" is certainly true here. The pictures and descriptions sounded lovely. WRONG.... The place looks good from the front. However the side façade has faded, cracked and peeling paint and looks terrible. The room we had has no table or chairs. No desk area, yet they provide free wifi. There was a small loveseat, a bed and one nightstand. That was the extent of the furnishings, except for the TV which was hanging on the wall and a head bumping waiting to happen. The sink was in the main room and was so low that we felt we were in a kindergarten class. The only counter space was taken up with a refrigerator and a microwave. The staff is on site from 9 to 9. We got back to our room after nine and couldn't find the ice machine. I assume it was locked up inside. The small air conditioner was so loud we couldn't have it on very long and the control knobs were missing, so it couldn't be adjusted. Also the floor creaked where walked on making for another annoyance. I read where the property changed hands recently, so maybe it's a work in progress. We don't intent to stick around or come bck to find out.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Darwin from Lethbridge Alberta

NEEDS A LITTLE WORK

Posted Jul 9, 2013
Pros: THE STAFF THAT WE MEANT WERE VERY PLEASANT AND THE BUILDING OF LOG STRUCTURE WAS APPEALING.
Cons: I think a little more tender loving care would do a lot to improve the place like the little things mentioned above.
Location: Location was alright, but could hear highway traffic. Don't know area that well but there is a casino and lots of boating in the area.
Just stayed one night okay for the price.Turned on heat to take chill of room and heat register made awful noise. No plug for sink and light bulb in lamp burnt out.No place in bathroom to hang clothes when having a shower.Just these few miner incidents,but would stay their again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Would definitely stay there again

Posted Apr 1, 2013
Pros: I really liked the room
Cons: The TV was older and blurry - not a problem for me because I had a book
I thought it was a great place to stay. I was a woman traveling on my own and I appreciated that I was put upstairs in the lodge portion of the hotel. It is an older lodge and my room was funky and quaint. It is a log lodge and the room was large with the bed in the dormer. The restaurant downstairs looked really good and I wished I would have arrived earlier and had dinner.