Ratings based on 58 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Clean rooms. Half of the hotel is in an Inn style, which I don't like. I was lucky enough to have a room in the main building.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Pros: the complimentary breakfast was good
booked here because of the waterslide in pool and low and behold it wasn`t working ! major dissapointment for my kids
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sherwood Park, AB

Great staff but noisy and ineffective air cond

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Pros: All of the staff were very friendly and helpful - front desk, room cleaners, and continental breakfast staff.
Cons: Get in-room air conditioning units that actually cool the air instead of just making a racket all night!
Location: We were just in town for the airshow that weekend. The hotel was nice and close to that event, and it was easy to get to.
Pros: All the staff were friendly and helpful, especially at the continental breakfast. The breakfast area was super-busy with families because of the local airshow that weekend, but the fresh, hot food kept coming and the tables were kept clean. Our room was new and clean. Cons: The jets at the pool hot tub didn't seem to work. The air conditioning in the room was the in-room type that was controlled by a thermostat on the wall. The A/C unit itself was very noisy and kept cutting in and out, and our desired temperature (19°C) never was reached even after a full night. My wife is a light sleeper, so a hot, noisy room equated to a mostly sleepless night for her. Rather than have an in-room a/c unit (which are typically noisy), it would be a better design to have a central unit that pipes in the air, and the local thermostat can control the temperature through louvers. We have stayed in hotels with this type of system before and it is beautifully quiet at night even with the a/c running.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Did the job....but very pricy

Posted May 21, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel looks like it has a new main building, however I was in the older unattached building. Rooms were direct walkout to the parking lot, however the rooms are small and dated. It did have a fridge and working wifi and the bed was comfy, however I like staying in newly renovated or updated rooms, and these rooms were not. Room was always nicely cleaned when I returned for the evening so nothing to complain about there. Overall, if you perhaps want a nicer room, ask for the main building.....I guess, but if you just need a convent place to crash, this is more than adequate. However the room was very pricy, especially for having lots of vacancy. I guess they still think that they can charge what ever they want as was the case when all of the oil patch workers were in town?
4 out of 5
by Christina

Wheelchair friendly

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
It was a very good sized room for me and my family. The two room suite was good for us to get around in a wheel chair after re moved the dresser with TV out of the way.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 15, 2016
Had trouble with the cleaning staff. First day I asked them to come back at 1 she said she would and never did. The second day she left the vacuum cleaner handle leaning against my door.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edmonton

Better than average breakfast

Posted Feb 25, 2016
Pros: Proximity to the Air Force base.
Cons: Improved parking
Nice hotel close to the base. Breakfast is better than most travel hotels. Clean comfortable rooms and friendly staff
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 27, 2016 by Carmila, Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such a positive review.We are so glad to hear that our prime location offered convenience and flexibility during your stay with us. Your support and feedback inspires our staff to provide every guest with the best customer service every day. Please come back and visit us again soon!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St Albert

Some rooms are better than others

Posted Feb 18, 2016
I was relegated to the rooms in an older remodeled building. Not the worst thing ever, but disappointing to have to walk through a winter parking lot in gym shoes to go for a workout. Also the hot and cold water taps are backwards. There are plumbing codes, it seems like something that could be corrected.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 28, 2016 by Carmilla, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience with us. Our hotel is unique such that we have a motel wing and a hotel wing. The room that you reserved was in the motel annex that has convenient direct outdoor access. Our room descriptions specify "motel" but this is often overlooked. We would be happy to accommodate you in the hotel for your next stay subject to availability. We apologize for any inconveniences and hope that you will give us a second chance to prove our superior hospitality.
4 out of 5
by Pete

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 11, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Jerome

Posted Dec 31, 2015 on Hotels
Second time staying here, friendly and helpful staff
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 28, 2016 by Akash, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a great review about us for all future travellers to read. We are so excited you enjoyed your stay time and time again.