Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 9, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the high ranking, we sincerely appreciate the feedback. We look forward to your return visit! Kind regards, General Manager.
5 out of 5
by Ruby Ann from Edmonton

Posted Jul 22, 2016 on Hotels
It was an awesome stay in this hotel. Comfortable, clean, quiet and child friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the kind words Ruby, we sincerely appreciate the feedback. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your accommodation, the hotel's location as well as our very attentive Staff. We look forward to your return visit! Kind regards, General Manager.
4 out of 5
by Travis

Posted Jun 25, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the high rating Travis, we sincerely appreciate the feedback. We look forward to your return visit! Kind regards, General Manager.
4 out of 5
by Harvey from Edmonton

nice weekend

Posted Jun 21, 2016 on Hotels
very comfortable bed one of the cleanest rooms I have ever stayed in
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Grande Prairie, AB

Great hotel but staff needs work

Posted Jun 14, 2016
We had a great stay at this hotel. Our stay included a free breakfast or dinner and I must say, I did not have expectations because it is still a free meal. I was so surprised by how great it was ! Salmon was cooked perfectly and the Pot Roast Beef my boyfriend had was also great. If there was something I can suggest the hotel would improve on is the staff training. The younger lady with blonde hair at night was not very friendly and did not take any of my information (address, phone number, email) until the next day and didn't notice that I booked online. This makes me question the security level at the hotel. I know that she is suppose to take all that information down at check in but she didn't. We stayed in this hotel for three days and out of whole experience, this was the only issue. Wait staff in the dining room and breakfast room were book very great !
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 22, 2016 by Andries, Hotel Management
It was such a pleasure receiving your detailed feedback Christine! We are delighted to know that you loved everything about your stay, most especially, your meals! My apologies for this staff member’s behavior and I can assure you that our level of security is always a top priority. I have address this matter with her and have taken the necessary corrective actions. We look forward to welcoming you back next time, and thanks again for your review! Kind regards, Andries de Beer, General Manager.
3 out of 5
by Kevin

solid performance

Posted Jun 11, 2016 on Hotels
Not great but does the job for a quick few nights
2 out of 5
by JAMAILA from Edmonton

Posted May 25, 2016 on Hotels
Its concerning that we haven't checked out yet and the room service came in with out our permission to start checking the room to clean (?). We only knew that when the front desk told us that they found my jacket inside the room.
4 out of 5
by Jacklyn from Edmonton

Nice renovations to rooms

Posted Mar 25, 2016 on Hotels
We were very pleased with the renovations of our room, and the breakfast in the morning was lovely. We really enjoyed the staff as they were always very friendly towards us. Great price for what you get!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 11, 2016
Pros: convenience
Cons: policys when booking
Location: awesome
room was awesome,, hotel has everything you need. because i use a VISA interac card i was told that i needed to give them a 400.00 damage deposit which pretty much drained my card since there was a hold on a deposit i made. This was never told to me when i booked and it was already late. i called the customer number on my bank card and they realeased some of my money. I don't have a normal credit card anymore because i choose not to. she just kept telling me its policy..sorry..then when it went through her directions on how to get to the room were vague and i was lost with my 80 year old mother.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 18, 2016 by Christoph, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you so much for taking the time to give us such a nice review. It is always a great opportunity to listen to our valuable guests, to give us ideas as to what we are doing right and what we still need to improve upon. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us, Hopefully we will have another opportunity to serve you in the future. Thank you again for staying with us and have a wonderful day. Best Regards, General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort McMurray

Cold Lake Journey

Posted Aug 25, 2015
This hotel was very bright and light and the rooms really well appointed.