Ratings based on 129 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from A

Nice hotel. Good breakfast

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Nice hotel, reasonable rate. Could use some sprucing up. The tiles are cracked in quite a few places and the tap in our bathroom was very loose.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Middle of Geo Mega Event.

Posted Jul 16, 2016
The short time spent in the room made for comfortable reaction after a full day Geo-caching during the Mega Event being held here in Cold Lake.
3 out of 5
by ron

Posted Apr 10, 2016 on Hotels
room temperature was not consistent and went from too warm to too cool, did not see any viable temp control other than a/c unit, uncomfortable sleep due to temp changes. noticed large crack in ceiling above coffee. room was clean staff friendly but not overly informative to hotel amenities like breakfast, or vending or ice machine.
5 out of 5
by Ronni

Posted Jan 26, 2016 on Hotels
Visiting a friend and checking out the city,the Ramada was a comfortable base from which to sight see and come back to for relaxation.
5 out of 5
by Ronni

Posted Jan 24, 2016 on Hotels
First real visit to check out Cold Lake. The room was the perfect base to explore from.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very Pleasant

Posted Jan 20, 2016
Pros: Room was spacious. Clean. Staff was very obliging. Breakfasts were very good.
When I checked in there were a couple of issues, and they were dealt with immediately. Staff was friendly and ready to help without hesitation.
5 out of 5
by Nick from Angus

Very nice!

Posted Jan 19, 2016 on Hotels
Very friendly staff, comfy beds/bedding. Great hotel.
5 out of 5
by kathleen from Edmonton

Posted Dec 16, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed for two nights, very quite and comfortable. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Had a little issue with the bathroom but was fixed within half an hour. Will stay here again the next time we are in Cold Lake.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, AB

Well located!

Posted Dec 7, 2015
Pros: Location & being on the "Red Arrow" bus route for drop-off and pick-up to & from Edmonton, AB.
Cons: Breakfast: the area needs to be under the care & attention of a staff person assigned exclusively to that area for that time frame.
Location: Close to major highways, next to a med-sized strip mall and lots of eating-out options even within walking distance.
Since I was planning on NOT driving to Cold Lake from Edmonton, I was thrilled to find out that the Ramada Inn was one of 2 stops on the convenient "Red Arrow" bus connection from Edmonton. The hotel itself, staff and particularly the room's level of comfort and cleanliness, were all high points and exceeded my expectations. Kudos to the housekeeping staff! What was very disappointing was the "breakfast" offered. After having recently stayed in two other small communities in hotels with two other chains, I felt that what was offered was sub-standard & some of it inedible. You could obviously get by on the toast/bagels, cereals and yogurt. If you were into making waffles, that might have worked as well. But because the area was not closely monitored, it did not match all the other positives or amenities that I encountered during my stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 10, 2015 by Reena Sandhu (Owner), Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experiences at Ramada Cold Lake. Your feedback is very valuable to us as we will use your suggestions to help us improve our hotel. We are very pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us and found our accommodations to be clean and comfortable. However, I do apologize that our breakfast selection did not meet your standards. We try our best to order breakfast according to our guests requests, so please feel free to share which food items you felt were lacking and we would be happy to meet your requests. Thanks again for your business and for taking the time to write us a review. We hope you will stay with us again in the future!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Business stay

Posted Nov 18, 2015
A good hotel which was located fairly close to the job.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 9, 2015 by Reena Sandhu (Owner), Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review of Ramada Cold Lake. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon!