Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by Julie from Fort Mill, SC

Posted Nov 7, 2015 on Hotels
The cabin was clean except for the cobwebs up on the rafters. It is located next to a creek and has a porch overlooking the creek. The bed was uncomfortable and we ran out of hot water after my husband took a quick shower. It is 20 minutes from Grandfather Mountain.
5 out of 5
by Dan from Gaffney, SC

Great visit to the Highlands w/ exceptional hosts!

Posted Jul 18, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed in the cabin in July which was not air conditioned yet was by a nice creek and had fans so did not get hot - we enjoyed the privacy and the cabin was very comfortable. Accommodations were good, breakfast was at a nice restaurant downtown. However, the hosts were way beyond excellent!! They provided the usual attention and hospitality, but in the evening had a bonfire in the back yard, and encouraged friendly conversation, with wine and snacks (we brought some too). They were so engaging and we enjoyed the interactions so much, we were up half the night. We have never had a better time!! We plan to return soon.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami, Fl

Great rest after a long trip

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Pros: It was clean and cozy.
This was our first time to stay at a B&B and a Cabin. For us a test so we could make future plans in the same or similar sites to be some time away from the busy cities. We arrived at the site and nobody there to receive us but after talking with the owners, they had an emergency away from town and left all settled so we establish ourselves. When we got in the cabin, Fireplace, main room heater, was turned on and all was very clean. Many details were taken care off. Little river just at the side of the cabin which gave a soothing sound for bed time.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Felix & Johanna from Germany

Really nice hosts & b&b

Posted Sep 3, 2014 on Hotels
We stayed here for one night on our roadtrip. Got there late but welcome was still really friendly! Our room and bathroom were clean and comfortable! The hosts were really friendly, helped us with planning our next day. We would stay here again!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 30, 2014 on Hotels
We stayed in the cozy little cabin next to the claiming creek. Very peaceful and the owners were extremely nice. I would do it again.
5 out of 5
by Beth Russell from san Diego, Ca

Banner Haven cabin experience

Posted Jan 30, 2014 on Hotels
Well, the folks running it were very friendly needless to say. My only real complaint may be that it wasn't properly supplied with adequate soaps, towels ect.. we did have to ask for that. The breakfast was just ok. The wife of the owner was only there and she was new at doing the B&B. Therfore, we gave her an "A" for effort. I can say that we would recommed going there also that we may return there again some day.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 28, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 7, 2014
4 out of 5
by Tom from Raleigh

Convenient, nice family

Posted Nov 14, 2013 on Hotels
Personalized stay