Ratings based on 1,092 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wilmington, NC

Close to everything

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Overall very nice hotel, in need of some updates, bit nice!! Central location for all your needs :)
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 20, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review. I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us! I hope that you will come back and stay with us on your next visit!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC

Nice Hotel close to App State

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Great hotel close to App State University. Steak house/Bar right next door. Very friendly staff. Will go there again
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 14, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I'm so glad to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us here at the Baymont Inn and Suites in Boone, NC! We look forward to having you join us again on your next trip to the High Country
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 3, 2017
nice and quiet place stayed here for a ski trip. friendly staff nice rooms
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 6, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us while you were in town to go skiing. I hope we'll see you again soon at the Baymont Inn and Suites in Boone, NC.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Marietta, Georgia

Easy distance to ski resorts

Posted Jan 1, 2017
Pros: I liked that it was convenient to many things to do.
Cons: I would move the vending machines away from the elevators. The construction workers ate all their meals from the machines and sat on the floor.
Location: Sugar Mountain, Beech Mountain ski resorts. If you are used to West Coast skiing, don't bother unless you are desperate.
We went up to ski, so the hotel room was used mainly to sleep, shower and change clothes, so not a whole lot was expected of it, and it was adequate for that purpose. However, if I were getting a room in which we were going to sight see the area and be back to use the room often, I would not go back there. There were two instances of bugs running across the tables that I saw in the short amount of time I was in the room with the light on. These were small roach / large beetle type bugs.... yuk! The breakfast buffet was a carb-fest. It had toast, bread, bagels, bread, donuts, bread, cereal, bread, oatmeal, bread... did I mention the bread? I did find the one source of protein in the small refrigerator at the end of the bar. It had pre-made egg McMuffin type things that you needed to microwave... similar to the crap that you get at gas stations. I grabbed a cup of coffee there and headed out to get a real breakfast elsewhere. The location was nice. Easy access to many restaurants and shops. Walmart down the street for anything that you may have forgotten. Sugar Mountain is an easy drive down the highway and Beech Mountain is a bit further and up a winding road, but not too far either. Overall, not a bad place but one that could probably use a good spray down from a pest control company and maybe a bit of updating.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Will never stay again

Posted Jan 1, 2017
First we called to find out with being booked through Expedia if we would pay at the start when we checkin or after. We were informed after. We arrive the next day and we're told at checkin. Next we pay 114$ a night for two FULL beds not Queen beds that is advertised and told to when checking in. Along with sleeping on what felt like springs digging in my back. Myself nor my husband got any sleep those few nights. Not only was that misinformed but my husband went up the next evening to receive fresh towels since we decided not to have our room serviced. When asking her how she was doing and if he can receive fresh towels she ignores him then walks away. Comes back rudely asks "what room and how many ". He still then try's to be polite and tell her happy holidays and have a goodnight and just doesn't even acknowledge he is even there. I mean really , you're In a hospilitay field. I also get it , there are kids, families. But at night or 7am there are kids running up and down the halls screaming, yelling and running in and out the rooms letting the doors slam. Let's have some rules and respect for other people. The breakfast was okay , the lady didn't seem to like anyone that was using any machines or eating , always on her phone. Bagels , english muffins wet & soggy. Just an experience I did not enjoy and will not return.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 16, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I'm sorry to hear that you experienced some difficulties during your stay with us. I'm not entirely sure where you saw it advertised that we offer rooms with two Queen beds because we do not have any rooms that offer Queens available at this property. I would like to know where you saw this so that I can correct that discrepancy. We offer either rooms with a single King bed or rooms with two Double/Full beds. I certianly apologize for all of the issues that you experienced during your stay and will be retifying these issues.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 11, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for your review! I hope that you will come back and see us here at the Baymont Inn and Suites in Boone, NC the next time that you are in the area!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Inconvenient and inconsiderate

Posted Oct 25, 2016 on Hotels
Baymount Hotel moved us to another town the day we were supposed to check in, supposedly due to overbooking. Very inconvenient and inconsiderate as we reserved a room two and a half months in advance. They also did not offer any refund for lesser expensive motel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 26, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We do apologize for the inconvience that you experienced from having to be relocated due to overbooking. We covered the cost of the hotel that you were relocated in full and our account department is issuing the people that had to be relocated that had pre-paid a full refund, so you actually will not be charged at all for the stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Very close to everything you will need.

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Pros: location, cleanliness, employees
Cons: Fix the security door
On this very busy weekend, check in was a breeze. The front desk employee was very nice and made check in extremely easy. The only thing I did not like about the trip was that the security door leading to outside did not lock. Other than that, I loved my stay. My grandmother really enjoyed the room, the beds were roomy and had plenty of pillows. The room was really clean. I would stay again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nasty, what else can you say.

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
Will not be staying here ever again. The hotel had a musty smell, there was mold growing on the ceiling in the bathroom, no exhaust fan in bathroom either. The bed was hard and there was a pillow on our bed that had somebody else's blood on it. The carpet was nasty and the room overall had that same musty odor. The free continental breakfast, its free cause you get the same thing served everyday.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 8, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 10, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I hope that you will come back and see us again on a future trip to the area.