Ratings based on 155 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Missouri

Great place to stay

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Excellent staff very good breakfast nice pool facilities would recommend to anyone. Price was very reasonable for the accommodations.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 21, 2017 by Jamie, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your review. It is always exciting to hear when we do well. Thank you.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Staff was rude.

Posted May 28, 2017
Still waiting to see if we got double charged for our room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 10, 2017 by Jamie, Hotel Management
I am very sorry that you felt this way about staff. I thank you for letting me know about this so I can make the corrections needed. I hope you can stay with us again and see the changes you have help us make by taking the time to give us a review.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 10, 2017 on Hotels
Stayed for Iowa State graduation weekend. Saturday (graduation day) the breakfast area was very busy and crowded. The workers were able to keep up with demand. Sunday no one else in the breakfast area eating. We were able to use the breakfast area for a small party on Saturday night. The front desk was helpful on Friday and Saturday nights but Saturday morning we did not get the requested wake-up call. The room we had could use a full paint, lots of spot painting had been done and the color did not match. Overall good stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 10, 2017 by Jamie, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for taking the time to complete this review. I appreciate all comments as it helps us to be better in customer service and we see the concerns, likes and dislikes of our guests. Thank you again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Holland, IL

Pretty convenient to Iowa State University

Posted May 10, 2017
Pros: The lighting in the room.
Cons: The spray on the faucet and put some tissue in the room!
Location: Iowa State University
The room was quite modern and up-to-date. It was clean and the lighting was excellent! I loved all the lights, I hate a dark hotel room. The bathroom was quite small though and I did not like that the bathroom sink faucet sprayed water instead of streamed, it made for a messy and wet sink and mirror, but I guess they're trying to save money on water...The TV was good and there were plenty of outlets for charging devices. There was no tissue in the room so you had to use toilet tissue if you wanted to blow your nose. But if you're looking to save a little money or if everything in Ames is booked, you might want to stay here as it's a little bit closer to campus than Ankeny.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 12, 2017 by Jamie- Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. It is important to see where we need to improve. I invite all guests to contact me or staff and let us know while you are here issues we may need to fix . I hope you can visit us again and you can experience the changes and improvements
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a good Choice for the Money.

Posted May 2, 2017 on Hotels
The bathrooms in the rooms have the lavatory located in the hallway outside of the toilet/shower room. This does not provide for privacy to the rest of the room or when the door to the hotel hallway is opened. The bathroom is nearly too small to change clothes in. The breakfast area is too small for the hotel guests and the selection was very poor. Several cable TV channels did not work such as Weather channel. The exterior doors to the hotel did not lock and anyone could enter this hotel and get to your hotel room door. There isn't an elevator to the 2nd floor! It is very difficult to get luggage up the stairs. If you have to stay here, request the main floor if you have more than just an overnight bag.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 10, 2017 by Jamie, Hotel Management
I am sorry that your stay did no go well with your liking. Thank you for your review, we can look into improving some of the items that you have mentioned, however, we are confined to the architecture of the building as to what we can change. We can certainly change all that we can. Thank you for your input.
5 out of 5
by ann

Great Value

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
The room was as comfortable as any 4-star hotel I've previously stayed in. The service was friendly. I appreciated the value and will return.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 10, 2017 by Jamie, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review. I am very glad you enjoyed your stay.
2 out of 5
by Patricia

Posted Apr 22, 2017 on Hotels
Stayed for 4 nights. Arrived late so I did not want housekeeping so early in the morning. Next day Bed was made but no soap or conditioner in room. Last day neither beds were made but we were given soap. Reported my displeasure to manager but received blank look. Would not recommend. Coffee wasn't good either.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Hotel is easily accessible off of Highway 30, and is within easy walking distance of grocery stores.
5 out of 5
by KB from Iowa

Average

Posted Feb 25, 2017 on Hotels
Front desk staff rude. Used coffee grounds left on counter in room. Room icebox (inside of refrigerator) so frosted that the fridge would not cool. Mattress in party room HEAVILY stained. Cleaniness is not a priority. Pool area small but nice...no drinks allowed by pool..not even bottled water!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 4, 2017
Arrived at 5pm - checked in - good experience all the way around.