Ratings based on 177 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from IA

pool was nice and good breakfast

Posted Dec 18, 2017
Pros: nice pool
Cons: more breakfast options
Location: easy to get to.
nice, close to a Wal-mart if you need something. Nice rooms.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 21, 2017 by Jamie-manager, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for giving us a review. I am happy that you enjoyed your stay. I hope you and your family can visit us again very soon. Thank you again for staying with us at Baymont Inn and Suites in Boone, IA.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis, MN

Nice hotel near the area where I am working.

Posted Oct 26, 2017
Location: It's a small town so not many things to (in my big-city opinion!), but there is a good Mexican restaurant nearby, and the historic downtown area.
Boone is a smaller town without many good hotel options, and a few of the others do not have great reviews. This place was nice, clean and comfortable, and I plan to stay here again when back for work next month.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 21, 2017 by Jamie R. - Manager, Hotel Management
I am very happy that our hotel has met your needs. We look forward in having you visit us again. Thank you again for staying with us at Baymont Inn and Suites in Boone, IA.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from iowa

Posted Oct 20, 2017
Was not a very nice place for the price!! We expected a more updated hotel, was shabby and not as pleasant looking as reviews on website.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2017 by Jamie , Hotel Management
I am sorry you were not happy with your stay. We are continually making improvement. We appreciate your review.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good room & breakfast, cold pool

Posted Oct 19, 2017 on Hotels
Room was satisfactory, breakfast delicious, pool was cold
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2017 by Jamie, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review. I do appologize that you felt the pool was cold. We do keep the tempurature at 82 degrees and it is checked 3 times per day. I appreciate your review.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cedar Rapids, Iowa

GREAT HOTEL FOR A MEETING IN BOONE

Posted Oct 13, 2017
Pros: Everything.........I will stay there from now on every time I am in Boone at the IHSAA for a meeting.
Location: I have no lfe other than working all the time; it was a great place to have a meeting operated by the Iowa High School Athletic Association.
This was a great place to catch up on some sleep, have a nice continental breakfast, and have a computer there to check my school e-mail!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2017 by Jamie- manager, Hotel Management
Thank you Randy for your wonderful review. We love it when we do well. I am very happy you enjoyed your stay and will be returning. We look forward to having you with us again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

terrible customer service

Posted Oct 3, 2017 on Hotels
Very rude staff, unprofessional (especially the manager Jamie), room not available at 3pm check in time, rooms mediocre, tiny bathroom, definitely would not return or recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2017 by Jamie, Hotel Management
I am sorry you did not like your stay with us. The weekend you were here was incredibly busy with a huge send off of the troops in our area into harms way and then the Luke Bryan concert the next day. We try our best to meet our guests needs. We had many guests wanting to check in early so that they can go to the concert. I am very sorry you felt we were rude. I assure you that was no ones intent. Thank you so much for bringing this to our attention so that we can work on being better at extremely stressful situations. It helps us grow and improve. I do hope you can visit us again to see that we really do appreciate you.
5 out of 5
by Joseph

Posted Oct 3, 2017 on Hotels
very clean nice people
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2017 by Jamie, Hotel Management
It is so refreshing to hear when we do well. Thank you so very much in giving us this feedback.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 2, 2017
we had called and requested an early check in and was told we could check at 1 and they should have something available. At 1 we were advised they would no longer let anyone check in until after 3...which we had to leave at 2 and unable to check in until 1 am. We used the hotel for a total of 4 hrs before checking out to leave. We were coming from out of town and looking to use hotel room to clean up and change. Instead we were able to use a small bathroom that was extremely hot to try and get ready. So disappointed that we even booked a hotel to be there for a few hours and we were not the only ones that were told an early check in would be possible.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2017 by Jamie-manager, Hotel Management
I am sorry we were unable to accomodate your early check in. Our check in time is at 3pm. We try our best to get guests in early. We were telling everyone to please call around 1pm to see if any rooms were available. Our check out time is not until noon. I do appologize you were unable to get in your room before the concert. The staff and I were doing everything possible to meet the needs of all the Luke Bryant fans. I hope that you can stay with us again to see that we appreciate you in every way. Thank you so much for taking the time to make this review.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't stay there if you don't have.

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Pros: What was there to like?
Cons: Renovation of the building. Training of the employees.
Location: Location is fine.
Got into our room, found a female's bra and panties on the back of the bathroom door. Bonus surprise was a dirty diaper on the bathroom floor. Called the desk. Was told oh sorry, that room hasn't been cleaned yet. Was moved to another room. The security door on the north side of the building was never locked. We went in and out at different hours and the door was not locked. Anyone could of came into the motel. Check-out was noon. We went outside to our car about 10:30am on the day we were to leave. Came back in about 10:50am. We were locked out of our room. Had to go to the office and have someone let us into our room and was told our keys were not good anymore. The motel needs a overhaul, starting with the old building and needs training of the employees.
4 out of 5
by Cassie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 25, 2017 on Hotels