Ratings based on 169 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis, MN

Nice hotel near the area where I am working.

Posted Oct 26, 2017
Location: It's a small town so not many things to (in my big-city opinion!), but there is a good Mexican restaurant nearby, and the historic downtown area.
Boone is a smaller town without many good hotel options, and a few of the others do not have great reviews. This place was nice, clean and comfortable, and I plan to stay here again when back for work next month.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from iowa

Posted Oct 20, 2017
Was not a very nice place for the price!! We expected a more updated hotel, was shabby and not as pleasant looking as reviews on website.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2017 by Jamie , Hotel Management
I am sorry you were not happy with your stay. We are continually making improvement. We appreciate your review.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cedar Rapids, Iowa

GREAT HOTEL FOR A MEETING IN BOONE

Posted Oct 13, 2017
Pros: Everything.........I will stay there from now on every time I am in Boone at the IHSAA for a meeting.
Location: I have no lfe other than working all the time; it was a great place to have a meeting operated by the Iowa High School Athletic Association.
This was a great place to catch up on some sleep, have a nice continental breakfast, and have a computer there to check my school e-mail!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2017 by Jamie- manager, Hotel Management
Thank you Randy for your wonderful review. We love it when we do well. I am very happy you enjoyed your stay and will be returning. We look forward to having you with us again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 2, 2017
we had called and requested an early check in and was told we could check at 1 and they should have something available. At 1 we were advised they would no longer let anyone check in until after 3...which we had to leave at 2 and unable to check in until 1 am. We used the hotel for a total of 4 hrs before checking out to leave. We were coming from out of town and looking to use hotel room to clean up and change. Instead we were able to use a small bathroom that was extremely hot to try and get ready. So disappointed that we even booked a hotel to be there for a few hours and we were not the only ones that were told an early check in would be possible.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2017 by Jamie-manager, Hotel Management
I am sorry we were unable to accomodate your early check in. Our check in time is at 3pm. We try our best to get guests in early. We were telling everyone to please call around 1pm to see if any rooms were available. Our check out time is not until noon. I do appologize you were unable to get in your room before the concert. The staff and I were doing everything possible to meet the needs of all the Luke Bryant fans. I hope that you can stay with us again to see that we appreciate you in every way. Thank you so much for taking the time to make this review.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't stay there if you don't have.

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Pros: What was there to like?
Cons: Renovation of the building. Training of the employees.
Location: Location is fine.
Got into our room, found a female's bra and panties on the back of the bathroom door. Bonus surprise was a dirty diaper on the bathroom floor. Called the desk. Was told oh sorry, that room hasn't been cleaned yet. Was moved to another room. The security door on the north side of the building was never locked. We went in and out at different hours and the door was not locked. Anyone could of came into the motel. Check-out was noon. We went outside to our car about 10:30am on the day we were to leave. Came back in about 10:50am. We were locked out of our room. Had to go to the office and have someone let us into our room and was told our keys were not good anymore. The motel needs a overhaul, starting with the old building and needs training of the employees.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Mediocre hotel, close to the wedding venue

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Pros: When we did see the hotel staff, they were very pleasant and helpful. Everything was kept very clean.
Cons: Need some kind of a lounge area for people to congregate. There was only the small patio area outside the pool and all the smokers were packing that
Location: Walmart right near by, couple of pizza places. Easy access to the highway.
Lobby was all blocked off with construction workers and cement trucks. No warning signs. We came in late and couldn't figure out how to get in the hotel. Finally someone let us in through the pool area. Overall it was quiet considering it was packed with construction workers. Motorcycle parked right outside our ground floor room and revved his engine every time coming in and out. Breakfast was disappointing, no scrambled eggs, bacon or sausage, only hot thing was biscuits and gravy and most of that was gone and they didn't refill often enough. Hard to find the breakfast staff for assistance.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2017 by Jamie-manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for providing feedback for us. I am sorry you experienced such a busy time when trying to check in. We were not under construction. The construction workers and trucks were from the guests checking into the hotel. That is why there were no warning signs. We provide services for many workers in the area. Our breakfast is totally free for the guests in the hotel. The breakfast is a continental breakfast therefore we do not provide scrambled eggs and items in which we would have to cook as we do not have a kitchen. I appreciate your review as it can give us ideas as to where we can improve and go from here. Thank you again for your time. I hope you can visit us again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Hotel has Bed Bugs

Posted Aug 23, 2017
I rented a room for one of my employees at this facility and he found bedbugs. Hotel staff refused to acknowledge or help with his expenses for treatment of bedbugs.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2017 by Jamie-manager, Hotel Management
When we receive reports such as this we always get our technicians immediately to check out the situation.
2 out of 5
by Raymond

Very uncomfortable

Posted Aug 17, 2017 on Hotels
So I booked this hotel through Hotels.com. When I got there, they put us in a handicap room even though the bulk of the rooms for the night in the hotel were available. The bathroom was large but the living area was very small. Very uncomfortable. We will not stay in a Belmont Inn & Suites ever again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 21, 2017 by Jamie, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your review. When a guests books a room through an on line company we must give the person the room type that was booked. I am sorry that you were unhappy with the accommodations. We can not change what you book with another company.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Family visit in Boone

Posted Jul 19, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is well located to visit family in the Boone area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 21, 2017 by Jamie, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review. I am glad you enjoyed your stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Missouri

Great place to stay

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Excellent staff very good breakfast nice pool facilities would recommend to anyone. Price was very reasonable for the accommodations.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 21, 2017 by Jamie, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your review. It is always exciting to hear when we do well. Thank you.