Ratings based on 587 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

It even snowed for us.

Posted Feb 13, 2017
This place is great. It was just a few blocks from Sugar Mountain and a better than average Food Lion. The room was big and comfy, the spa tub was a pleasure, and the pool was perfect. And the staff was friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from smiths al

In between skiing and hiking .

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Great place and great service. Very clean . Prompt and courteous service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing accommodations and resort

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Cons: An outdoor pool would make this resort an option for us in the summer as well as in the winter.
Location: Very cute area with good skiing and other mountain activities. Beech, a short drive away, also has great things to do.
This resort has a wide variety of amenities in great condition. The rooms are spacious, well designed, and decorated with a fantastic motif! The staff went above and beyond to help us at every turn. There was a great variety of appliances in the kitchen. Beds were comfortable. Tub was ginormous. I could go on and on...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sc

Amazing

Posted Jan 30, 2017
We had a wonderful time, thank you. An amazing experience and looking forward too our next visit
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from m

Nice Hotel near Suger Mountain

Posted Jan 21, 2017
Hotel was clean. Kitchen was nice. Hotel had fun little putput course for the kids. Pool and hottub at the main building. Play ground was lacking a little, but still fun for the kids.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to sugar mountain

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Location was great! Nice resort!!! Extremely satisfied with the up keep of road conditions and friendly staff. Only issue was I don't think the sheets had been washed, but I bring my own so it didn't affect me. They also do have washer/dryer in room if I would have needed it. Will definitely go back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 7, 2016
Great location! 5min away from sugar mountain and just 15min brim beech mountain. Super clean and great great size room. Overall would totally recommend and I'm definitely coming back
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice mountain getaway

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Very nice cozy place to stay. Would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Hotels
Had such a good time amazing place
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from US

Beautiful Mountain Property

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Location: Approx 30 minute drive to App State. Plenty of wonderful restaurants in Banner Elk.
Very spacious two bedroom unit, plenty of room for everyone. All amenities are within a short walking distance. Stayed in unit 5D. Nicely appointed unit with two twin beds down stairs and king room upstairs. Jacuzzi tub was large enough for two, comfortably. Only complaint was mattress on bed wasn't comfortable. Hopefully they'll be changed out soon.