Ratings based on 599 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect family resort near Grandfather Mountain

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Beautiful location. Spacious rooms, perfectly decorated with selected pieces, fully and wonderfully equipped kitchen. We couldn't ask for more.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Had a great stay! Looking forward to our next visit
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect!

Posted Mar 20, 2017
It was perfect! The view was nice, it was peaceful and relaxing. Everything was conveniently located (food,grocery store). Nice small town atmosphere with friendly residents.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

It even snowed for us.

Posted Feb 13, 2017
This place is great. It was just a few blocks from Sugar Mountain and a better than average Food Lion. The room was big and comfy, the spa tub was a pleasure, and the pool was perfect. And the staff was friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from smiths al

In between skiing and hiking .

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Great place and great service. Very clean . Prompt and courteous service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing accommodations and resort

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Cons: An outdoor pool would make this resort an option for us in the summer as well as in the winter.
Location: Very cute area with good skiing and other mountain activities. Beech, a short drive away, also has great things to do.
This resort has a wide variety of amenities in great condition. The rooms are spacious, well designed, and decorated with a fantastic motif! The staff went above and beyond to help us at every turn. There was a great variety of appliances in the kitchen. Beds were comfortable. Tub was ginormous. I could go on and on...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sc

Amazing

Posted Jan 30, 2017
We had a wonderful time, thank you. An amazing experience and looking forward too our next visit
5 out of 5
by Leonard

Posted Jan 28, 2017 on Hotels
The place was amazing. Room was beautiful, staff was kind, and location was super. Only gripe would be the inadequacy of the WiFi. Overall a great experience and we will definitely recommend to others.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from m

Nice Hotel near Suger Mountain

Posted Jan 21, 2017
Hotel was clean. Kitchen was nice. Hotel had fun little putput course for the kids. Pool and hottub at the main building. Play ground was lacking a little, but still fun for the kids.
5 out of 5
by Kevin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 19, 2017 on Hotels