Ratings based on 39 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Blowing Rock Visit

Posted May 2, 2017
Pros: The room was quite spacious and well maintained. The housekeeping staff and everyone on the property was helpful with suggestions for dining, etc.
Cons: A small thing but perhaps a clock could be added. Maybe our room was an exception but we didn't have a clock. This is a very minor point.
Location: Blowing Rock is very scenic and has quite a few nice restaurants. Of course Boone, home to Appalachian State University is just a few miles away.
The recent visit to Blowing Rock was a joy as always. The checkin was quick and smooth and our stay was was enhanced by the gracious and courteous staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff and nice location

Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: The view and atmosphere
This is a friendly, family owned hotel situated atop a steep hill overlooking a lake. The view is better than most of the other hotels in the area. The bed was very comfortable and the room was clean. For its price level, it was a great value and the free breakfast was decent. The hotel manager was friendly and helpful to us finding the local attractions. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who doesn't need to stay right at a resort.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sg mebane, nc

Perfect!

Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Orbitz
Large rooms with beautiful views. Decorated for the holidays. Breakfast selection was great. Dining room has a fire place and large windows overlooking the town of Blowing Rock.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Not worth the money

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Smelly room, water barely dripping from the sink faucet, not so clean bathroom
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 1, 2016 by General Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are sorry that you did not enjoy your stay. We apologize for the issues you addressed in the room. If these issues were addressed DURING your stay we would have done something immediately, but unfortunately you did not bring up these issues to our staff or manager. Again, we apologize for any inconvenience and hope that you may reconsider staying with us in the future. Cheers!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Out of the way but still close

Posted Nov 11, 2016 on Hotels
Nice location. Hill top looking down on resort. Windows could have been cleaner however view was still great Staff very friendly. Off season so not crowded. Continental breakfast had plenty to choose from. I'd go back
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 10, 2016
Pros: Our room was very clean, and our service was excellent. Very cozy and warm room.
Cons: There was nothing we didn't like about this hotel.
Location: We loved the area. Great restaurants and shopping.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 9, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Real Cliffside Adventure

Posted Oct 26, 2016 on Hotels
Only there one night but we were very impressed with the accommodations ( 1 BR/Bath with Kitchen, LR and FP ). Continental breakfast included in A.M. was fine as well.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable bed, nice balcony, welcoming staff

Posted Oct 25, 2016 on Hotels
Staff was welcoming and accommodating.