Ratings based on 711 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

If you just need a place to crash it’s fine

Posted Apr 21, 2018
For the price, it’s more than acceptable. Very reasonably priced when I booked I advance. If you’re staying more than one night, I’d recommend a place with a larger lobby, a Starbucks, etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Durham

Comtherable Hotel with hard to match amenities!

Posted Apr 7, 2018
Very nice Hotel. Comtherable bed & pillows. Lots of amenities in the rooms & outside the rooms. I never been to a Hotel with a GAME ROOM so that was very fun... A very large indoor POOL. Small but effective GYM. Coffee, tea & Water available 24 hours. Average hotel breakfast with waffle maker but this Hotel has REGULAR & STRAWBERRY WAFFLES. The LOBBY is awesome, feels like you're in a Cabin! No complaints! Will definitely stay again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

5* staff, breakfast, facilities.., Beds were hard

Posted Apr 4, 2018
Can’t meet friendlier people from arrival, breakfast, to leaving! And I know most the people are complaining, the beds were The hardest thing I’ve ever slept on, and I would have traded everything for a nights sleep.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wake forest, nc

Close to Appalachian where our daughter goes

Posted Mar 26, 2018
Loved the fireplace in the lobby- perfect on a snowy night. Pool and pool tables for kiddos kept them busy. Will definitely stay here again. Very affordable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from atlanta ga

Posted Mar 26, 2018 on Orbitz
We have stayed here many times.exxellent room and excellent breakfast in the am.very convenient to sugar mountain ski resort
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

noisy

Posted Mar 12, 2018 on Hotels
The first night I didn't get much sleep until the wee hours of the morning. Our room was right by the stairwell and all I kept hearing was the banging of the door and stomping footsteps. Not sure why someone would be useing the stairs repeatedly at midnight on a Sunday night but I sure wasn't happy about it. The second night we stayed there I didn't hear any of that so I never complained about it. Also the complementary breakfast was only okay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Loved our stay!

Posted Mar 5, 2018 on Hotels
We were very pleased with our stay. The entire place was very clean and everyone was extremely polite. We will be back.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 4, 2018 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice stay

Posted Mar 3, 2018 on Hotels
Came in late and left early due to work. Pleasant stay, no issues. Very helpful front desk staff.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wrong place at the wrong time!

Posted Feb 20, 2018 on Hotels
The rooms were big with plenty of room. We like the places to sit while reading or watching TV. However, the noise coming from other rooms and the kids running down the hallways and the doors slamming until after 1:00 p.m. was not good. The bed was very hard and we both had backaches the next morning. Location was very good but there was just too many teens on ski trips for seniors like us. I guess we picked the wrong time and place on this trip. Glad all the young folks had fun, we were young and energetic once upon a time. Weather was lousy too but that is out of everybody's control.