Ratings based on 386 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly Staff

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Stayed for three nights last week with three grandchildren. Location was convenient for family activities. And staff was both warm and professional, very welcoming. Thanks for a great stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

App visit

Posted Aug 22, 2015
Roomy king suite was great for a quick visit to see my App student. Staff was great and helpful. Location was great. Will make this my go to hotel for the area!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Kernersville, NC

Always nice

Posted Aug 18, 2015
Pros: Clean, nice indoor pool, close to Appalachian State University, and Blowing Rock
We have stayed at this hotel twice now. It is very close to Appalachian State where our son goes to school. The hotel is always clean, breakfast average but good, room spacious enough for the 5 of us. Only complaint, in order to sleep all 5 of us we have to use the sleeper sofa, and the sofa in Room 220 angles significantly towards the head. My son had to use the couch cushions to prop it up. Overall, we will stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jamesville, NC

Nice stay in Boone

Posted Aug 18, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Bed was not as comfortable as it could have been. Kind of a hard mattress.
Location: Great location. Hiking, restaurants, and views all outstanding.
What a wonderful town Boone, NC is. Nice restaurants, views, and people. Comfort Suites is one of the best motels in the area in our experience. Not too pricey and relatively clean
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet, Parking lot, Nice fireplace, good breakfast

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Pros: Hot breakfast
Location: Come Back Shake - The best burger along the Blue Ridge Parkway
Quiet, Parking lot, Nice fireplace, good breakfast
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Albany, OH

Hotel close to App state University

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Pros: close proximity to App State University
Cons: everything
Very Loud, Kids running hallways into early hours of morning, Hotel very inexperienced, probably college students. No security kids pulled fire alarm in hallway total evacuation was needed at 1.30am in morning. No offer of reduced rate or refund, over priced for 2 star hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 15, 2015
They were very accommodating to is during my visit to Appalachian to take my daughter to school
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC

Nice hotel in the mountains and college town

Posted Aug 11, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: More towels by the pool
Location: Lots of restaurants, activities for young children as well as those wanting to hike.
We were meeting up with daughter and family staying at a camp ground 2 1/2 miles down the road so it was a very convenient location for both of us.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Clean rooms.

Posted Aug 5, 2015
Pros: Convenient location.
Cons: Check in.
Location: Historic Boone. Tweetsie Railroad. Grandfather Mountain.
The rooms were clean. Breakfast had a nice variety. The pool was cloudy. Had a lot of chlorine. We arrived at 1:40 on a Sunday afternoon. The desk clerk told us to come back at 3:00 to check in. Most places will allow an early check in. Not this one. We came back at 3:00. The lobby was crowded with people waiting to check in! If we had not already had reservations, would not have stayed there. The desk clerk said that all of the rooms were not ready! What a lame excuse! So all rooms were not clean until 3:00? Don't think so.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southport, NC

Happy in Boone

Posted Jul 17, 2015
Afternoon happy hour was a pleasant surprise and was the beyond continental breakfast. We would definitely go back!