Ratings based on 691 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Concord

Excellent choice

Posted Apr 22, 2018
For the price, this is a great hotel. Close to the university and great restaurants. Comfy beds and a good free breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

If you just need a place to crash it’s fine

Posted Apr 21, 2018
For the price, it’s more than acceptable. Very reasonably priced when I booked I advance. If you’re staying more than one night, I’d recommend a place with a larger lobby, a Starbucks, etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Durham

Comtherable Hotel with hard to match amenities!

Posted Apr 7, 2018
Very nice Hotel. Comtherable bed & pillows. Lots of amenities in the rooms & outside the rooms. I never been to a Hotel with a GAME ROOM so that was very fun... A very large indoor POOL. Small but effective GYM. Coffee, tea & Water available 24 hours. Average hotel breakfast with waffle maker but this Hotel has REGULAR & STRAWBERRY WAFFLES. The LOBBY is awesome, feels like you're in a Cabin! No complaints! Will definitely stay again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

5* staff, breakfast, facilities.., Beds were hard

Posted Apr 4, 2018
Can’t meet friendlier people from arrival, breakfast, to leaving! And I know most the people are complaining, the beds were The hardest thing I’ve ever slept on, and I would have traded everything for a nights sleep.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wake forest, nc

Close to Appalachian where our daughter goes

Posted Mar 26, 2018
Loved the fireplace in the lobby- perfect on a snowy night. Pool and pool tables for kiddos kept them busy. Will definitely stay here again. Very affordable
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel in the Mountains

Posted Feb 20, 2018
The linens; blankets and comforters looked dirty. There were stains and hairs on them. When it was brought to the attention to the clerk at the desk all she had to say was ok.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 16, 2018
Very comfortable, nice, and clean. Everyone was friendly and very accommodating. I would stay there again. Great location!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

Good place to stay for a quick get away.

Posted Feb 5, 2018
Overall stay was pleasant with a good breakfast. Kids loved the pool but it is a little small. My only complaint was the mold growing around the bathtub. It makes you question the cleanliness of the room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chapel Hill NC

disappointing this time

Posted Jan 19, 2018 on Orbitz
Pros: it is a good location and reasonably priced.
Cons: The cleanliness and the breakfast.
We have stayed at this hotel at least 3 other times in the last several years. This time the carpet was very dingy, the temperature control on the shower would not stay at the correct temperature and there was virtually no breakfast choices left 45 minutes before breakfast was over. There were also several bags of garbage in the hallway when we arrived. I don't think we will stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 23, 2018 by April, Hotel Management
We apologize for not meeting your expectations on your last visit with us. We will be working very hard to improve on the issues that you encountered and hope that you will return to stay with us again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Jan 19, 2018 on Hotels
Great hotel, filling breakfast with many choices, kids loved the pool. Very very nice. For the price, good value. Would stay again.