Ratings based on 939 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Great location

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Pros: Location and good breakfast included
Cons: Pillows were horrible. Chairs in the room were old and uncomfortable.
Location: Close to downtown Boone stores, restaurants and Appalachian State University. Also close to Blue Ridge Parkway and ski areas.
This hotel was very convenient to downtown Boone shops and eateries. The hotel could use an overall update, but our room was comfortable and clean. The staff was friendly and the breakfast buffet offered many choices. The hot breakfast items were delicious, as was the coffee. We would stay here again. Great value for the price!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice room and amenities. Great location!

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent accommodations and friendly service. I will stay again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Well run, clean hotel at a reasonable price.

Posted Nov 10, 2016 on Hotels
A nice older hotel. Well managed by a competent staff. Fixtures are a bit dated. Bathrooms are quite large enough to install garden tubs, which would greatly enhance the rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from US

Friendly staff, Great location.

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Pros: Location, price
Cons: The bagels at breakfast could be fresher.
Location: Great restaurants in Boone. Fairly close to the outlet mall.
The staff was very friendly and accommodating. The lobby and breakfast area were immaculate. The room was also very clean although there were a few spots of mildew in the shower. I like that the hotel is close enough to campus but not in the busiest areas.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Nov 8, 2016 on Hotels
Nice hotel. Not far from the App State. Would stay again if I was in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice room

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Clean room. Very nice staff. I will stay there again when visiting Appalachian.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Reasonably Comfortable

Posted Nov 5, 2016 on Hotels
All our needs were met by the facilities and personnel. One small living roach bug was on the bed upon which we had just now lain down.....room 212 may need some "bug" spraying.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

fresh air hotel!

Posted Nov 2, 2016 on Hotels
we enjoyed our stay-staff was helpful, very nice touch to have the rocking chairs by the entrance for relaxing after a busy day!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 30, 2016 on Hotels
We went for a small getaway. The place is old and dated. Was not worth over $200 per night. Breakfast was pitiful. Will not stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We are very sorry to hear of the problems you experienced with the overall condition of the hotel and the breakfast buffet, as we can certainly understand how these issues can affect the quality & comfort of any stay. Your feedback will help us prevent issues such as these in the future. We hope you will give us another opportunity to exceed your expectations if you are in the area again. Sincerely, Online Customer Support