Ratings based on 966 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Good value for money

Posted May 14, 2017
Pros: see above
Cons: nothing
Location: no comment
Room and hotel very adquate withgood location. Only complaint is that Expedia a second time reserves a handicap room for our on-line booking and did not inform us of this condition of our on line booking. The handicap roomis not as comfortable for normal folks.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very worn.

Posted May 11, 2017
Light bulbs out, shower curtain falling off the wall, bathtub drain plugged, sink parts missing, hallways stink.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 15, 2017 by Customer Care, Hotel Management
Thank you for reaching out to us. We apologize that you were not satisfied with the condition of your room during your stay. Your feedback will be forwarded to the hotel management to ensure all rooms are up to Country Inn & Suites by Carlson standards. We hope you will give us another chance if you are in the area again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Enjoyable

Posted May 10, 2017
We enjoyed our stay. Staff was friendly. Room was clean. The only issue we had was the security bold on the door seemed to be installed incorrectly and wasn't super safe.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Easy to get to after long drive, good food every day friendly staff Easy to get to after long drive, good food every day friendly staff
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Nice, but do not be fooled by the pictures

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Pros: I liked the location. It was very close to everything we chose to do.
Cons: The POOL and HOT TUB....the water is murky, green and does not look safe to swim in. Also, the breakfast is very skimpy.
Location: The hotel is close to a movie theater, shopping, restaurants, university, parks, etc.
My daughter and I reserved this hotel for a girls getaway. She is twelve and I was specifically looking for a modest room with an indoor pool, so she could swim. The pool does NOT look like the pictures! It was GREEN and so was the hot tub. I inquired at the front desk as to why the pool was green and was given "I am sorry...the pool guy is coming tomorrow." The desk clerk said we could use the pool at the neighboring hotel. Not very convenient! Additionally, the first night we arrived (Easter Sunday), we found a dirty washcloth in the shower. When I asked for housekeeping to remove the washcloth, I was told that housekeeping was not available that day and again the desk clerk very apologetically replied, "I am sorry." This is relatively a new hotel in this area, so I was surprised to be this disappointed. I have stayed at Country Inn and Suites before and was very pleased. However, this stay was disappointing to say the least.
5 out of 5
by Tracy

Thank you to staff at great hotel.

Posted Mar 26, 2017 on Hotels
Best front desk staff EVER. So helpful with hikes, places to eat, general friendliness, and a great room. We stayed very comfortably here. This will be the place we come back to in Boone - and we hope to visit again soon. Room was clean and we all slept well.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 21, 2017 on Hotels
Bathroom had a couple cracked floor tiles. Caulking was needed. White powder on floor under sink counter. Bed was very comfortable. Breakfast was nice.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
Great staff; fine breakfast.
5 out of 5
by Sharon

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
It was amazing
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Homey hotel and great staff

Posted Mar 1, 2017 on Hotels
It was a very nice hotel with a great staff
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 13, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave us your comments. We would all like to thank you for choosing to stay with us and hope we get to see you again soon!