Ratings based on 833 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami Lakes, Florida

Good place for Winter Vacation

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Pros: Great Location and Service for the price.
Cons: The indoor swimming pool needs some repairs.
Location: Lowes Supermarket, Big lots store, Hardee's , Pharmacy is just across the and a speedway gas station 2 blocks from the Hotel.
The staff was very friendly and helpful ,Breakfast varied and fresh, near the winter attractions and towns like Banner elk, Blowing rocks. Not too far from Boone Downtown area restaurants. At the time we visited the hotel were repairing the 3rd floor but everything looked organized and noiseless.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SC

In Boone

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Near the University and many restaurants; no complaints except for the room cleaning staff seemed careless, forgetting to leave fresh items.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2016 by Margie - General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for leaving us your valuable feedback. Please accept my sincere apologues that the housekeeping department seemed careless and forgot to leave fresh items. I have passed on your comments to our Executive Housekeeper and we will work to train our staff to ensure that this does not happen again in the future. We hope that this incident does not deter you staying with us again and look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back again in the future.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Pros: Very close and convenient to Appalachian State University - which is what we were there for - student orientation.
Convenient and met our expectations. Was close to Appalachian State University which is why we were there. Would stay there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 25, 2016
After the first night, they did not make up the room. We had to ask to have it done.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Good location to downtown & spa.

Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Location was reason I chose it.
Cons: Keep up with hot tub and pool to have in good working order.
Location: Downtown Boone fun to visit, cute shops. Had great dinner at Locals recommended by one of shops.
Friendly staff. Hot tub was out of order & pool dirty & cold. Disappointed when could not take a swim or relax in hot tub. Room comfortable.
5 out of 5
by Larry

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Daniel from Charlotte NC

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
The room was spacious, definitely felt like it was aging a bit; carpet was a little musty, but clean enough overall with comfortable bedding. Free breakfast was a perk, but not very good. I absolutely can't stand the scrambled eggs from a carton. They were terrible. Free wi-fi was nice and the hotel was conveniently located.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NC

Nice hotel close to ASU campus

Posted Apr 17, 2016
My daughter & I stayed here for a college tour at ASU. The front desk people were so helpful at check in. They gave me a map of the college, a colored map of Boone ( plus he lighted my route to ASU from the hotel ) and a guide to local restaurants. ( not chain type ) Our room was clean & comfortable. No complaints at all with this hotel. It even has an indoor pool but we did not use it.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Knoxville, TN

Mountain Getaway

Posted Apr 15, 2016
Pros: All the necessary amenities and a comfortable room. The staff was friendly and helpful.
Cons: The shower could be a little warmer and a better coffee maker in the room.
Location: Very convenient to Boone and Grandfather Mountain. Lots of hiking and winter sports.
My daughter and I were in the area to do some hiking and sightseeing. We chose the Country Inn due to the proximity to the mountains and downtown Boone.