Ratings based on 1,011 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wilmington, NC

Friendly and helpful staff

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Pros: Staff and comfort
Cons: some of the fixtures were a little out of date and not working
Location: Plenty to eat and do to experience the area. Conveniences such as grocery and retail very nearby
Travis was a most friendly and accommodating host. From friendly conversation to restaurant recommendations, he was an absolute gem. Clean and comfortable hotel. Breakfast was great and the front deck view of the mountains was breathtaking. Great place with very reasonable rates.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Lauderdale

Good value, good location and friendly staff.

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff, clean room, rather large room, decent breakfast included.
Cons: Towels were kind of shabby. Office glassware instead of plastic. A second helping of in-room coffee would've been nice.
Location: Location was good, but I was familiar with Boone. Nothing really in walking distance but only a short car ride away.
Nice large room, and it was quiet, but it didn't really have a view. It was on the parking lot side and all you could see from the window was the roof of the lobby. The other side would've overlooked the highway and probably would've been noisy. I found the hum of the air handling unit soothing but my traveling partner did not. Coffee maker in the room, also microwave and small refrigerator. The included breakfast was more than just pastry and coffee - oatmeal, scrambled eggs, bacon or sausage, yogurt and make-your-own waffles. Fresh baked cookies in the lobby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Great customer service!

Posted Sep 13, 2017
we were fleeing hurricane Irma and left in a hurry so forgot many things. The employees were very accommodating and helpful. Our friends and family will definitely return. The customer service was excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 11, 2017
We arrived later then anticipated and found an excellent front desk attendant whom promptly checked us in and who had great personality. Anytime we needed anything they were prompt and curtious. The breakfast was awesome with a wide variety to satisfy all of the picky eaters in my family. We will be staying here again!!! Thanks
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Weekend bike trip, manager made sure our rooms were beside each other which in turn made all the wives happy. Thanks for the little thing
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cameron n.c.

Highway below balcony. Car noise was awful.

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Pros: Clean
Cons: Move highway
Location: Middle of everything
Was not great but good. Highway noise was to lound to injoy setting on on balcony. Architecture was plan .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from washington,dc

convenient to everything in Boone,

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Pros: quiet room on back of hotel, walkable to shopping center with movie theater.
Cons: breakfast was okay, fresh fruit would have been welcome.
Location: movie hteater and shopping center across highway. downtown Boone about 2-3 miles away.
needed a room for an unexpected overnight stay and found the hotel quiet, staff pleasant and helpful and room comfortable. great value for the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Had a nice visit room was clean. Nice area close to the university.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
This hotel was average at best. The room was a bit on the dirty side and very loud. We could here people or cars on each side and above us. The beds were comfy, but that was the only thing that was good with the room. The staff was friendly, but nothing special. The pool was unavailable, but they did arrange for guests to use the pool at the neighboring hotel. I will say that the breakfast was terrific for what it was and so that was the best part about this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Convenient to campus. Great views off balcony in breakfast area.