Ratings based on 258 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

There for a football game

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Not a bad hotel, just not anywhere near $230 a night worth.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay in Boone

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Pros: Clean and comfortable
Cons: Boone needs more restaurant selection.
Location: Boone is a beautiful town with much to do if you are an outdoors person. Downtown has several quaint stores and shops.
This is my second stay in Boone. The friendly staff were helpful. The hot breakfast was a big surprise. Great meal. When I get back to Boone, I'll be staying at Country Inn and Suites.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Getaway weekend

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: The staff was very nice. Hotel was clean and comfortable. It was conveniently located to surrounding day excursions.
I booked at this hotel for a getaway weekend to enjoy the area. My second night there, I started trying to settle in for a good nights sleep around 9:30ish p.m. as I needed to depart around 5-5:30a the next morning to begin my drive. At around 10:45-11:00p I went downstairs and checked out early to begin my drive as there was so much noise...jumping, running etc. coming from upstairs...hallways that I kept getting woke up. I felt that this was an extremely pricey nights stay that I didn't even get to enjoy!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 1, 2016 by Margie, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback following you recent stay with us. Whilst you found the hotel to be clean and comfortable please accept our sincere apologies for the noise you experience from other guests in the hotel during your stay. Please be assured that this is not a regular occurrence at the hotel and we do strive to respect all of our guests comfort and enjoyment of their stay. We would like to thank you for choosing to stay with us and hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back again soon. Best Regards Margie - General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Enjoyed our stay in Boone seeing Blue Ridge Parkway, Grandfather Mountain, Churches of the Frescoes and visits with friends both days.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Comfortable stay

Posted Aug 17, 2016
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay - the room was nice and the staff friendly and helpful.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Pros: Check in efficient
Cons: A lot Updated , cleaned up, old furniture & fixtures roofing covering exposed. more parking.
Location: ASU, Shopping nearby
Hotel was not what booking advertised. no perks.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2016 by Angus, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. Sincerely, Angus - Director of Sales
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from illinois

Good accessible location to town and roads into to

Posted Aug 9, 2016
In town for a cycling event. The hotel was convenient, clean, and we'll maintained. The staff opened breakfast early which was appreciated.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Clean and nice rooms . Nice breakfast area but no bacon or sausage type things to eat .
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great value for money

Posted Aug 6, 2016
In terms of bang for your buck, this was a great choice for a short visit to Boone. We liked the location and the facilities; nothing fancy, but everything fine. Other than what seemed like a certain reluctance on the part of the staff to interact with guests, we had no criticism; and the staff were actually doing their job pretty well, so no big deal.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hendersonville

Great Boone Location.

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Pros: Location.
Cons: Needs more parking. Will happen after the roof repair project is completed.
Location: App State University is just miles away.
Easy access on a major highway. Staff was helpful and very pleasant.