Ratings based on 289 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Christina

App State Orientation Weekend at the Courtyard

Posted Jun 3, 2017 on Hotels
We traveled to Boone for orientation at App State. The hotel was very clean, comfortable, convenient and an overall pleasant place to stay. The breakfast crew was understaffed the morning we attempted to eat there, however. They weren't prepared for the rush of people all trying to get out the door at the same time. Aside from that it was a great stay!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great family hotel in Boone

Posted May 30, 2017 on Hotels
We had a great stay at the Boone Courtyard! The facility was clean, the staff was friendly, and the beds were comfortable. The room was spacious with a large bathroom. We had a great time in the pool & hot tub as well. We will stay here again!
5 out of 5
by Taylor

Comfortable...

Posted May 25, 2017 on Hotels
The bed was extremely comfortable with good pillows too. If I could afford to stay here each visit to Boone I would be there more.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nicest hotel in Boone

Posted May 24, 2017 on Orbitz
New, clean, very nice, comfy beds and a very helpful and accommodating staff
4 out of 5
by Josh

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 18, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Jeanette

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 10, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mooresville, NC

Great hotel in the Blue Ridge Mountains!

Posted May 8, 2017 on Orbitz
Location: It is in walking distance of Appalachian State University, the shopping mall along with multiple restaurants and shops!
The entire staff is well trained and very friendly. From the time you check in you are made to feel welcome; maintenance, housekeeping and lounge personnel greet you with a smile and ask if there is anything they can do for you. The facility is well kept and very clean. I stay at Courtyards on a regular basis and this is by far my favorite.
5 out of 5
by Lisa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 12, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 31, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

APP STATE.

Posted Mar 30, 2017
Pros: The desk clerk was extremely friendly and courteous. The room was very clean.
Cons: Add a microwave. They are cheap.
Location: I was there for business and really did not have a chance to enjoy the beautiful NC mountains or the area's sights.
Spent one night at the facility. Overall it was a good, clean hotel. I should have read the amenities a little closer. I really like to have a microwave in the room and for the price I assumed that one would be there. No microwave. I will probably stay somewhere else next time that offers this service. For the price, one should definitely be in the room. I also like a tub. No tub.