Ratings based on 296 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Raleigh, NC

Great Stay in the Mountains

Posted Oct 4, 2017
Pros: Great staff, great amenities, comfortable bed, very clean and modern hotel
Location: Central location to local restaurants and downtown area.
I highly recommend this hotel. Very comfortable with nice amenities. This is our choice hotel when visiting Boone.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Why I didn't give excellent on all questions

Posted Sep 28, 2017
My husband and I were both very disappointed that breakfast wasn't served as most of the Marriotts we've stayed in does also our bed was hard and not comfortable for sleeping at all ☹️
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

breakfast

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Pros: Clean and attractive
Cons: complimentary breakfast bar
would have liked a complimentary breakfast and wanted a safe in our room. We tried using the one at the check-in desk -- they wanted us to make a list of everything we were putting into the safe. We evacuated and had a lot of money, etc and didn't feel like listing everything.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oakboro NC

Very nice clean and everyone was very nice

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Pros: Clean and comfortable!
Cons: Don't know of anything to improve was great!!
Location: Downtown Boone close to all the activities we were doing
Took my two grandchildren for a three day mini get away they loved it felt safe and comfortable! All the staff greeted you whenever you met them anywhere on the property.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Staff was extremely courteous and helpful. Hotel was in great condition and spotless throughout.
5 out of 5
by Heather

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 19, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 11, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Ronald

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 5, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Burlington nc

Ok hotel. Misleading!

Posted Jul 5, 2017
You advertised a bar and restaurant. You sort of had both but then not really. The bed was very uncomfortable, we are use to firm not soft. Can't say that's your fault, hard to please everyone. It was very clean and your employees were very nice.
4 out of 5
by John

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 3, 2017 on Hotels