Ratings based on 219 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 13, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 12, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NC

Friendly front desk staff but will not stay again

Posted Mar 11, 2015
Small rooms. Small beds...2 double beds vs. 2 queen beds. No frig. No safe. No microwave.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Arturo from Griffin GA

Very satisfied.

Posted Feb 19, 2015 on Hotels
Great place to stay. Clean nice room,comfortable.Great breakfast,small pool with warm water,excellent staff,ready to help and answer any questions.During our stay we had to use a tire snow chains and didn't know how to get them off. Their maintenance manager Mark was so kind to help us. What a service!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from a

Very good attention

Posted Feb 19, 2015
Every one are excellent very nice place to stay close to the restaurant stores , 30 minutes to the sky's mountains and others attractions
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Beautiful skii weekend get away!

Posted Feb 4, 2015 on Hotels
It snowed the weekend we went and it was beautiful and only a short drive to the skii mountain! It was also behind a few restraunts so there's plenty to eat in walking distance!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indian Trail, NC

Fairfield Was More Than Fair

Posted Jan 25, 2015
Pros: Convenience to ski slopes, shopping and dining, and a remarkable breakfast service, with many options. Squeaky clean, nice amenities.
Cons: Indoor pool temp was too cold--and never changed while we were there, with others complaining to the front desk.
Location: 3 nearby ski slopes, Blue Ridge Parkway, mountain bike park, running trails and university atmosphere. Colorful downtown shops, local restaurants.
Convenient to local ski slopes, shopping and dining, Fairfield was clean, quiet, and served a great diverse breakfast. Our first stay ever in this location, we will definitely return and recommend it to anyone seeking a modestly priced motel. We knew of the Marriott name but weren't familiar with this level of the chain, which has a long and proud history. The staff was friendly, approachable and helpful. Boone has had some bad publicity in recent years about dirty "ski mob" motels, deaths from carbon monoxide leaks into rooms and misrepresented hotel names that have changed hands and don't want anybody to know. Fairfield by Marriott will definitely change people's opinions of the industry in Boone, NC.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Raleigh

No refrigerator

Posted Jan 24, 2015
I'll start with the cons: I was very surprised that the room was as small as it was. For one person it was ok but had there been another person with me we would have been cramped. I don't remember the last hotel I stayed in that didn't provide a refrigerator for the guests. It was extremely disappointing since I had a couple of items that could have benefited from being refrigerated. The lack of the refrigerator is the only reason I rated the room comfort and overall rating a 3. Leaving the hotel could be a pain depending on the traffic. PROS!! I became ill my first night which necessitated 2 visits to the ER in 4 days. (My illness wasn't contagious) The staff was very nice and acomadating when I need to extend my stay and very helpful when my husband arrived to help me get home. The bed. WOW!!! I wanted to smuggle it home with me and the pillows as well! I never saw the breakfast bar but my husband enjoyed it! The Fairfield is also close to the hospital where I received excellent care. There are several restaurants close by with 2 of them being within easy walking distance. Would I stay here again? Yes!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 26, 2015 by Stacey, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing your stay with us! We apologize for the problems that you encountered with the size of the room and lack of amenities. When you make your next reservation, be sure to tell us that you would like to have a mini-fridge and we will put in a great room with the amenities that you need. See you again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Sherri from North Carolina

Nice stay!

Posted Jan 22, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel and room was very clean and also had nice decor. Bed and pillows were very comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Carlos from Miramar Florida

Great Hotel

Posted Dec 26, 2014 on Hotels
It was great! Staff very friendly and room very comfortable and super clean.