Ratings based on 311 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Really good breakfast and good place to stay for t

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Pros: Breakfast.
Location: Highland Games at Grandfather Mountains.
We were attending the Highland Games at Grandfather Mountain. The hotel gave us a really good and extensive breakfast before we left. Staff was helpful and could show us on the map where to get the shuttle to Grandfather Mountain and local attractions
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Girl1

Posted Apr 20, 2017 on Hotels
Great service and location. Good breakfast.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

May not be as clean as it seems.

Posted Mar 6, 2017 on Hotels
While our room looked very clean and posh when we got there, we became more skeptical overtime. First, we found a previous guests' shirt on the floor next to the bed, which made me question whether the sheets were actually changed between the previous guest and I, because you would have tripped on the shirt had you pulled sheets off and remade the bed. Then, the drain in the sink in the bathroom was permanently shut. No matter which way the drain knob was pulled, the drain remained closed. We had to pry it open and then it was stuck open. The tub drain also would not fully close and as we filled up the bath, water leaked down the drain. By the time we discovered all this, it was late and we were too tired to try to switch rooms. When we informed the clerk upon check-out all they said was an apathetic "Sorry".
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice and comfortable.

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Stayed in Boone with friends-nice hotel with great location!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Quick stay

Posted Feb 1, 2017
Great hotel. Always a positive experience at Fairfield/Marriott. A little disappointed that I had to go to Expedia to reserve the room as the Marriott site said it was unavailable. Not sure why that would happen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Pros: Beds very comfortable. Room was clean. Breakfast was excellent. Hot food, alot of choices, fresh fruit. Excellent service. Good people.
Cons: There were alot of kids banging around and running the halls for brief period. We were so tired it didn't bother us too much.
Beds very comfortable. Room was clean. Breakfast was excellent. Hot food, alot of choices, fresh fruit. Excellent service. Good people.
4 out of 5
by Lana

Clean & comfortable

Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
This was our 2nd stay at this hotel. Just like our previous visit, the room was clean & comfortable. Overall, the hotel is very well-kept. The breakfast is good, although the area can get a bit crowded. On this particular visit, the pool was a bit disappointing. The pool water was so cold that they had a water hose with warm water flowing into the pool. Extremely hot air was flowing from the overhead vents in the pool area as well, which I assume was also an attempt to warm-up the pool water. The kids didn't seem to mind as much as the parents...
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 27, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good value for money

Posted Dec 27, 2016 on Hotels
The stay is always pleasant and very clean. Staff is courteous. The breakfasts are not so good. Everything either seems artificial or is past its peak (fruit) or is past its serve by date. (Yoghurt.)