Ratings based on 304 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice and comfortable.

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Stayed in Boone with friends-nice hotel with great location!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Quick stay

Posted Feb 1, 2017
Great hotel. Always a positive experience at Fairfield/Marriott. A little disappointed that I had to go to Expedia to reserve the room as the Marriott site said it was unavailable. Not sure why that would happen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Pros: Beds very comfortable. Room was clean. Breakfast was excellent. Hot food, alot of choices, fresh fruit. Excellent service. Good people.
Cons: There were alot of kids banging around and running the halls for brief period. We were so tired it didn't bother us too much.
Beds very comfortable. Room was clean. Breakfast was excellent. Hot food, alot of choices, fresh fruit. Excellent service. Good people.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from indiana

Clean motel close to OCC PROCESSING PLANT

Posted Dec 8, 2016
Pleasant hotel staff and clean rooms. Very quiet. Close to stores and restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Dec 1, 2016
We come each year to get our Christmas tree. This is the first year staying here. We enjoyed everything about our stay. Will come back and stay next year.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Close to App State, restaurants and Tweetsie

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Local to everything, near restaurants, downtown shopping, and only a few miles from the Blue Ridge Parkway. The hotel itself is located right near a Food Lion shopping center and many types of places to eat and shop!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Friendly employees and good breakfast!

Posted Oct 24, 2016
My son and I had great time in Boone. The hotel is centrally located so we were able to drive to different spots of interest. The rooms were nice and quiet. The employees were great. I was provided with a map, directions, and recommendations on things to do and places to eat. The breakfast items included more than just cereal and milk. We could make our own waffles, and there were plenty of options such as eggs and saugage.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Review Highlights

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Clean room; beds were above average; HVAC was positioned so as not to blow over beds directly--a rareity;breakfast was very good and on time; location good--you can walk to several restaurants and a grocery store easily. Check in and out was smooth----
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best in the Boone area!

Posted Oct 15, 2016 on Hotels
I enjoyed this hotel. We come up about every year. We've tried many hotels.... This was my favorite by far.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boone, NC

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Pros: Clean and easy check in
Cons: Bed was uncomfortable
Room had all things we needed. Breakfast was only ok.