Ratings based on 223 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NC

In a pinch

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Tred, worn, out of date, odoriferous, and good only if desperate. And I'm not talking about me. I saved a few bucks, but next time will spend the extra bucks elsewhere.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC

You get what you pay for...

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: the front desk area
Location: Hiking, mountain biking, white water rafting, and skiing
Hotel is in OK conditions, its old and could use some renovations. It is centrally located in the heart of Boone. If you are simply looking for a place to crash the night after mountain biking, white water rafting or hitting the slopes then staying at this hotel (motel) would be ok.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheapest I could find

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Only two electrical plugins ins in the entire room. The hair dryer did not work. Cover was loose on the air conditioner and there were holes in the walls. Room was clean and staff was helpful.
4 out of 5
by Angela

Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
Staff was very nice an accommodating. Good location.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bathroom was dated but clean! & had a blow dryer!

Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Hotels
I liked the stay at Greene's overall, it served the purpose of having a place to rest. The best thing about it is the location & the price. They charge about $46 p/night. Unfortunately, hotels.com offered me a rate of $60 p/night, but when I checked my receipt they charged $70 p/night... I'm not too happy about that!!!
1 out of 5
by Elizabeth

Posted Feb 24, 2017 on Hotels
Front Lobby - dirty. Ceiling opened, intense smell of mold. Unable to walk stay in small lobby for 30 seconds without being affected by mold / mildew smell. Desk clerk dressed in old shirt and shorts. Was not welcoming or nice. Room had mold on walls and in bathroom. Arrived late so in difficult spot. Would not use restroom or shower due to to mold. I would never recommend this motel to anybody. Should be removed from your site.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Seen better days, but overall decent value

Posted Jan 22, 2017 on Hotels
The motel is old and the rooms reflect a place that has not been updated for a while. But considering it was 2/3rds the price of alternatives, I feel like it was worth it. While the room was old and stained, it was clean and comfortable enough.
4 out of 5
by Angela

As expected.

Posted Jan 4, 2017 on Hotels
This is exactly what I expected from a motel and in this price range. The room and bathroom was clean. The heat was a little difficult to control, but I've had the same issue in much nicer hotels. The linens were clean but not too comfortable (no blanket, just a spread and sheets. Still, it was what I expected for a Motel in this price range.
3 out of 5
by debra

CHEAP ISN'T ALWAYS WORTH IT.

Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
WE ONLY STAYED ONE NIGHT THIS TIME AND THIS ROOM WAS REALLY A DOWN GRADE. EVERYTHING WAS SO OLD LOOKING. IT REALLY NEEDED A UPGRADE.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not so bad stay as other comments

Posted Dec 25, 2016 on Hotels
It not so bad stay as other comments. Not great but acceptable. Location is very convenient for shopping, hiking and skiing