Ratings based on 299 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Winterfest 2016

Posted Feb 3, 2016
We chose this hotel because it is pet friendly. We were in town for the Winterfest and the location was perfect. We were able to walk to the shops and restaurants which is great because parking in Blowing Rock can be a challenge. Our room was clean and nicely decorated and a very comfortable bed. Would stay there again and looking forward to our trip.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Thomasville NC

Walk to beautiful downtown Blowing Rock!

Posted Dec 7, 2015
Pros: They didn't have our reservation we made online with a travel site when we arrived but were able to accommodate us with a cottage. Nice upgrade.
Cons: Check in is only 3:00 to 5:00, would be better if longer hours but they will work with you if coming in later.
Location: Downtown shops and park. Also Tanger Outlets is just down the street.
This was a quick getaway for the weekend. This hotel was within walking distance to downtown. The manager's reception was a nice surprise.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

You pay for location

Posted Nov 30, 2015
You pay for the location with this hotel which is within easy walking distance of downtown Blowing Rock. The breakfast is just all right and our bathroom wasn't cleaned even after telling the front desk associate after our first night. I would probably give other hotels in the area a look before I booked with this hotel again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jackie from Concord, nc

A gem in the mountains

Posted Nov 9, 2015 on Hotels
A beautiful, comfortable classy place. The many small touches put it far above the norm.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ernest from Cary N.C.

Nasty owner

Posted Oct 18, 2015 on Hotels
The owner was very rude when I questioned why the room was not ready after I had been gone all day ans it was now 2:15 PM. She said it might be ready in 2 hours but she was short of help and they never cleaned the current rentals until last, so it might be 2 hours or more she wasn't sure - not a very nice lady. I informed her that I would not be staying there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

The little ac that couldn't...

Posted Oct 2, 2015 on Hotels
A friend and I with her 2 ur old stayed here for a single night. The hotel was very quaint and cute. Furnishing, linens, and beds (a very big deal to me since a good nights sleep is the whole point) were great. My one complaint was the ac unit. Now, it had been raining for a week and the humidity was horrid. But the little window unit just could not keep up. I slept little for sweating and being so uncomfortable. If they could figure out a way to fix that one issue I would have nothing bad to say.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 1, 2015 on Hotels
The room was clean but very, very small, I expected it to be a lot larger according to the picture on the internet. The room was nice and quiet, which was great!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Brian

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 9, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 3, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 21, 2015 on Hotels