Ratings based on 334 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Pros: Location is great. Cozy, little place with an overall good feel.
Cons: Staff wasn't overly friendly, but not rude either.
Overall, it was a good experience. Seems like breakfast could be a little better quality for such a small place. It wasn't bad, just wasn't great either. Comfortable room, if a little small.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gastonia, NC

Amazing hotel close to shops and food

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Pros: the bed was amazing! so comfy and the room was so quaint
super cute and quaint hotel! reminded us of staying at our own private cottage. The rooms were beautiful and the bed was so comfy! It was so close to downtown blowing rock. All the cute shops and amazing food were so close that we walked almost everywhere. The staff were so nice and they made our stay feel super special! I would definitely recommend this to anyone wanting to get away and enjoy a super relaxing time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Blacksburg VA

Nice hotel walking distance to downtown

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Weekend stay to visit downtown area. Easy safe walk to downtown where there are several good restaurants and nice local shops. Great wifi at hotel. Loved the free parking, afternoon free wine and snacks, and free breakfast.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 21, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible beds, broken coffee pot,small room.

Posted Dec 18, 2016 on Hotels
The coffee pot did not work, the bed was very uncomfortable,shabbily made,and was refused a receipt upon paying, was told to contact you for one,they had no idea what they would get paid.she offered me an estimated amount. Was very up set.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 14, 2016 on Hotels
quaint, clean nice happy hour breakfast disappointing (same food every day, muffins not that great, food wasnt real warm) tv problems more than once no signal some of employees not well informed of procedures or outside activities we were missinformed on more than one thing
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice place

Posted Dec 8, 2016 on Orbitz
Will be staying again everything was clean and up to date I don't have any complaints what so ever! Great spot with walking distance to down town and shopping!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay

Posted Nov 6, 2016 on Hotels
Liked the light & cheerful accommodations in both office/public areas & guest rooms.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 24, 2016
The staff were super helpful and kind. The property is older and as such it's difficult to control the temperature in the room. The breakfast was good. Overall, the stay was just fine.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 20, 2016 on Hotels
Quaint inn/motel. Could really use some updating.