Ratings based on 346 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Quiet Hotel

Posted May 24, 2017
Staff was very friendly and helpful. Very peaceful and a great location. Housekeeping could use some training. Air vents were filthy. We stayed 3 nights and one day 2 we didn't even get our room cleaned. They pulled the sheets up on our bed but the quilt and pillows weren't put back. Our trash wasn't emptied and dirty towels were in the middle of the floor.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charleston, SC

Close to restaurants, shopping, and great hikes

Posted Apr 13, 2017
It's not an inn, but an old motel. It was worth the money, however. It was nice to have a free breakfast and even a little happy hour. The location could not be better! We easily walked to dinner and to the shops. It was also close to some great hikes!! If you don't need a fancy hotel and are on a budget, it's a bargain!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Pros: Location is great. Cozy, little place with an overall good feel.
Cons: Staff wasn't overly friendly, but not rude either.
Overall, it was a good experience. Seems like breakfast could be a little better quality for such a small place. It wasn't bad, just wasn't great either. Comfortable room, if a little small.
5 out of 5
by Pat (Patrick)

Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
Clean, courteous and convenient...Complementry breakfast perfect for my wife and I ...We will book again as we visit the area 2-3 times each year. Love Blowing Rock !!! Now we love Hillwinds too!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gastonia, NC

Amazing hotel close to shops and food

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Pros: the bed was amazing! so comfy and the room was so quaint
super cute and quaint hotel! reminded us of staying at our own private cottage. The rooms were beautiful and the bed was so comfy! It was so close to downtown blowing rock. All the cute shops and amazing food were so close that we walked almost everywhere. The staff were so nice and they made our stay feel super special! I would definitely recommend this to anyone wanting to get away and enjoy a super relaxing time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Blacksburg VA

Nice hotel walking distance to downtown

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Weekend stay to visit downtown area. Easy safe walk to downtown where there are several good restaurants and nice local shops. Great wifi at hotel. Loved the free parking, afternoon free wine and snacks, and free breakfast.
5 out of 5
by Anthony

Great couples get-a-way.

Posted Jan 30, 2017 on Hotels
We had a very enjoyable stay. Great area for walking.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Robert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 20, 2017 on Hotels