Ratings based on 929 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to everything

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Beautiful hotel, great staff, close to everything in blowing rock, it's a little piece from downtown but worth it with the quality of the hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2016 by hiexpressbr@gmail.com, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! I am pleased to hear that, overall, you enjoyed your stay! I am happy to hear that you found us to be a beautiful hotel with a great staff! I am also happy to hear that although we are not located in downtown Blowing Rock, you found us to be close enough in proximity to meet your travel needs and that we were worth the distance for the quality of hotel you received. Thank you very much for your business and your feedback, we greatly appreciate it! We hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Winston-Salem NC

Friendly staff, clean hotel

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Location: Super convenient to town, Blowing Rock attraction, and Tweetsie Railroad!
Very nice experience! Friendly staff, clean rooms, and a nice indoor pool for the kids! Would definitely stay there again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2016 by hiexpressbr@gmail.com, Hotel Management
April, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! I am very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay! I am happy to hear that you found the room to be clean and that you found the staff to be friendly. I am also happy to hear that you appreciated our proximity to downtown Blowing Rock, the Blowing Rock attraction, and Tweetsie Railroad. I am glad to hear that your kids also enjoyed our indoor heated pool. We strive to provide excellent accommodations and customer service and it is very rewarding to receive feedback stating that we succeeded! Thank you very much for your business and your feedback, we greatly appreciate it! We hope to see you again soon!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

convenient location in Blowing Rock - easy access

Posted May 28, 2016
clean and spacious - very nice breakfast - close to downtown.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 29, 2016 by hiexpressbr@gmail.com, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay! I am happy to hear that you found your room to be clean and spacious. I am also happy to hear that you enjoyed our complimentary breakfast and that you appreciated our proximity to downtown Blowing Rock. Thank you very much for your business and your feedback, we greatly appreciate it! We hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
by joan from FORT MILL,S.C.

NICE PLACE TO VISIT

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
IT WAS VERY NICE BUT THE ONLY SETBACK WAS THE POOL COULD HAVE BEEN WARMER
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2016 by rsmith, Hotel Management
Joan, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! I am very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay! I am, however, sorry to hear that you felt as if the pool could have been warmer. It is an indoor heated pool. However, we are required by the health department to keep the water temperature within strict guidelines. So, while it is heated, the water does not necessarily feel hot. We maintain a pool water temperature in the mid-to-upper 80's. This is according to state regulations. I apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused you during your stay! Thank you very much for your business and the review of our hotel, we greatly appreciate it! We hope to see you again should your travels bring you back to the area!
4 out of 5
by ernest from Kernersville

Nice stay

Posted Apr 23, 2016 on Hotels
Nice hotel.was right by tweetsie
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2016 by rsmith, Hotel Management
Hello ernest, Thank you for your review of our hotel. We appreciate the compliment. We do enjoy the fact of being only 4 miles from a main attraction in this area. We will let our staff know that their hard work is being noticed, and we hope that you will stay with us again soon. Thank you and have a good day. Sincerely, Byron B. Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
by Suzanne from Utah

Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Hotels
Quick nights stay, was close to restaurants, breakfast was great with hot and cold meal. Had a work out area, equipment wasn't working (treadmill went to fast and couldn't set it, no resistance on elliptical ). Enjoyed our night would stay again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 25, 2016 by rsmith, Hotel Management
Hello Suzanne, first I would like to thank you for your review of our hotel. It is much appreciated as it lets us know what areas we are doing well in, and what areas we need to improve. I am glad that you enjoyed our proximity to restaurants in our area. I believe the number is close to 24 restaurants within a 2 mile radius of the hotel. I will also let breakfast bar attendants know that they are doing a wonderful job and their hard work is being noticed. I am however sorry that our fitness center did not live up to your expectations. I will be sure to tell our maintenance to look at the equipment and see if we can fix the issues. Once again, thank you for your review and we hope you stay with us again soon. Sincerely, Byron Burrell Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
by Glynn from Wilmington

Best place to stay with little ones

Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels
My grandsons loved the indoor pool.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 25, 2016 by rsmith, Hotel Management
Hello Glynn, thank you for your review of our hotel. It does seem like many people like our indoor heated pool. It is a great feature to have in the mountains of North Carolina. We hope you stay with us again soon. Thanks, Byron B. Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Siler City, NC

It was a really nice hotel

Posted Apr 17, 2016
I liked it very much.. I even was exposed to new technology with the bathroom sink stopper!!! It swivels from side to side instead of up and down. We thought it was broken at first!! It was located on 321 and had good parking. Nice lounge areas. I was headed to the college "Appallachain State" for open house so getting there was a straight drive!! The hotel had a fitness room and an indoor heated pool!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 18, 2016 by Tamara D., Hotel Management
Ginny, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! I am very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay! I am happy to hear that you liked the bathroom sink stoppers that we have installed in our hotel! They are pretty cool! I am also happy to hear that you appreciated our location and our proximity to Appalachian State University! I am also glad that you found our lounge area to be nice and that you enjoyed our fitness center and our indoor heated pool! Thank you very much for you business and your feedback, we greatly appreciate it! We hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
by William from Roebuck, SC

Great room for the value

Posted Apr 7, 2016 on Hotels
Overall good experience. Only complaint was that the bathroom was small and the toilet was fixed in a position that made it very impractical and uncomfortable to use. Quaint location and excellent value for the cost. Enjoyed breakfast!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 11, 2016 by rsmith, Hotel Management
William, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! I am pleased to hear that, overall, you enjoyed your stay. I am happy to hear that you appreciated our quaint location and that you found us to be an excellent value. I am also happy to hear that you enjoyed our complimentary breakfast. I apologize that you found the design of the bathroom in the room you were in to be impractical and uncomfortable to use. We do have rooms that contain larger bathrooms and different setups that may be more practical and comfortable to use should your travels bring you back to the area. Thank you very much for your business and your feedback, we greatly appreciate it! We hope to see you again soon!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 11, 2016 by rsmith, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback