Ratings based on 956 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hickory, NC

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Location: If one enjoys seeing the hand of God handiwork there is no better place to go. I was deeply moved by the beauty of the mountains.
When something is excellent, it is difficult to go much higher without going into outer space.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from B

Nice! Clean! Safe!

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Breakfast was good! Bed too soft! Found one roach in room!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 23, 2016 by gm, Hotel Management
BB Thank you for the review of our hotel. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed the breakfast. We have Orkin come a month for extermination on the property. If something is brought to our attention we call them and have them come and address any issues we are having. Sorry to hear the bed was to soft for your comfort. We will use this feedback and make the necessary changes. Thanks again for staying with us, we truly appreciate it. Hope to see you again soon.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Harrisburg, NC

Perfect weekend trip to Blowing Rock

Posted Sep 13, 2016
We've stayed at this hotel several times in the past and while there was never any problems before some improvements have still been made. The staff was friendly, immensely helpful and attentive. The room was VERY clean. It's away from the traffic of Boone and the hotel is also a short walk (about a mile) to downtown Blowing Rock.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 14, 2016 by hotel staff, Hotel Management
PGib Thank you for the review of our hotel. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us once again. We appreciate the feedback and look forward to seeing you again soon.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from GA

Nice hotel close to town

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Pros: Location and cleanliness
Location: The Blowing Rock is only about 2 miles away. Downtown is also very close with nice shops and restaurants.
We stayed here while visiting the area. The hotel was close to town. The front desk staff were very helpful with restaurant recommendations. The room was clean and comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 11, 2016 by Tamara D., Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Sue, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! We are pleased to hear that, overall, you enjoyed your stay! We are happy to hear that you found your room to be clean and comfortable and that you found the front desk staff to be helpful. We are also pleased to hear that you appreciated our location and our proximity to downtown Blowing Rock with its restaurants and shops as well as our proximity to The Blowing Rock. Thank you very much for your business and your feedback, we greatly appreciate it! Should your travels bring you back to the area, we hope that you will choose to stay with us!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from H.

Close to Tweetsie Railroad

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Nice hotel. Looked like they were having some renovations being performed while there. Only issues was the bathroom sink counter extended over the toilet which was placed about 4" lower than normal. This impeded the ability to keep the toilet seat and lid up if your a guy. Also the temp thermostat on the AC unit in my opinion didn't work as well as I had hoped. I was warm to hit at night while trying to sleep and like it cold.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 27, 2016 by Tamara D., Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Mac, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! I am pleased to hear that, overall, you enjoyed your stay. I am happy to hear that you appreciated our proximity to Tweetsie Railroad. I am very sorry to hear that you encountered a couple of maintenance issues in your room. The issue with the toilet seat is, unfortunately, a design flaw occurring in a few of our rooms that cannot be remedied until we undergo our next remodel. However, we can immediately fix the issue with the air conditioning unit and I will have the maintenance department check the air conditioning unit in the room that you were in to ensure it is working properly. I apologize for any inconvenience these issues may have caused you! Thank you very much for your business and your feedback, we greatly appreciate it! We hope to see you again soon!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Upon arrival, the staff at the front desk did not smile and barely greeted us.The first room that we were given smelled of mold. When I let the woman at the front desk know she gave me another room and let me know they would take care of it. When I brought the key up front and told her of the mold on the windows she seemed aggregated and told me again it would be taken care of. The second room smelled much better. There was no fan in the bathroom which is strange for a hotel. When we took our showers the bathroom took forever to unsteam. The water droplets on the ceiling were brown. I was hesitant to enter the bathroom after seeing that. I let the woman at the front desk know everything upon checking out. She was extremely nice and apologized for everything. I appreciated her concern and she made sure that we were compensated for our troubles.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 10, 2016 by hiexpressbr@gmail.com, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! We are very sorry to hear that your stay with us was less than exemplary! We strive to provide excellent accommodations and customer service to each and every guest and we regret when we fail to do so! We will discuss the customer service issues you encountered with the front desk staff working when you arrived and make sure that they are aware that this is not acceptable service to provide to our guests. We have already discussed the accommodation issues you encountered with the housekeeping and maintenance departments and all of those issues have been resolved since you checked out. We are pleased to hear that the front desk staff member working when you checked out was extremely nice and that she compensated you for your troubles. We will pass your kind words onto her! Thank you very much for your business and your feedback, we greatly appreciate it! Feedback such as this allows us the opportunity to improve our accommodations and our customer service! We hope that you will give us another opportunity should your travels bring you back to the area to prove to you how committed we are to an excellent guest experience!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Madison NC

Friendly atmosphere

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Close to many sightseeing spots. Nice breakfast😂
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2016 by Tamara D., Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Maddy, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay! We are happy to hear that you appreciated our location and our proximity to local sightseeing spots. We are also happy to hear that you found our staff to be friendly and that you appreciated our complimentary breakfast. Thank you very much for your business and your feedback, we greatly appreciate it! We hope to see you again soon!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charlotte,NC

Affordable and pretty nice.

Posted Aug 20, 2016
The hotel was pretty nice. We would stay again next time we are in Blowing Rock.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Room was ready when we arrived. It was quite and had enough of everything that was needed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 15, 2016 by Tamara D., Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! I am very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay! I am happy to hear that you found us to be a nice hotel and that we had your room ready upon your arrival. I am also happy to hear that you found your room to be quiet and that you found us to have enough of everything you needed during your stay with us. Thank you very much for your business and your feedback, we greatly appreciate it! We hope to see you again soon!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Augusta, GA

Musty smell

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: Beds were comfortable and being in Blowing Rock is nice.
Cons: Update the hotel
Room 110 on bottom floor smelled musty and the carpet was wet. We've stayed here before and enjoyed it, but the hotel is looking run down inside and out. The beds were comfortable, so at least that was good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 16, 2016 by Tamara D., Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Sparky, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! I am sorry to hear that your stay with us was less than exemplary! I am pleased to hear that you found the beds to be comfortable and that you appreciated our location. I am very sorry to hear that you found your room to have a musty smell and found the carpet to be wet. This is definitely not the norm in any of our rooms. I will have the maintenance department look into this issue as soon as possible to ensure that whatever is causing the problem is fixed. We do not wish to have future guests experience the same issue should they happen to be in the same room that you were in. I am also sorry to hear that you found our hotel to be run down looking both inside and out. We generally receive positive feedback in regards to our appearance and I apologize that this was not the case in your experience. Thank you very much for your business and your feedback, we greatly appreciate it! We hope that you will consider staying with us again should your travels bring you back to the area. You have stayed here before and enjoyed it. We would like the opportunity to prove to you the reasons why you chose us this past visit!